We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic/fantastic and fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mount House Hotel
Ranked #49 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2010

u want a hotel in scarboro well look no further! been all round england in b@b and hotels and this is by far the best. cant fault it even if i wanted to read reviews before and i take them with a pinch of salt as everyone has different opinions of whats good and not but believe me u wont be disapointed by this hotel the staff are A1 breakfast superb and rooms spotless clean rob and liz the owners make u feel so welcome(so much so i nearly ended up supporting the posh) got out just in time tho def making this a regular weekend break staying there is like been at home without the hassle. please dont take my word book and make ur own mind up

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2010

We Just Came Home FromOur Short 3 Night Stay at The Mount Hotel, And Along With My Elderly Parents, We Have had a Truly WONDERFUL Time, And We Will DEFINATLY Be Coming Again.
The Food Is FANTASTIC, The Rooms Are Wonderful, The Location Is PERFECT, The Service Is Second To None, All In All If you Want a Quiet But Fantastic Hotel ....This IS The Place For You
I, and My Family Will DEFINATLY Be Visiting Again
Thank You ALL

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonoerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Wonderful hotel, wonderful people Liz and Robin, wonderful bedroom, wonderful en-suite, wonderful food, in fact wonderful everything except the snow but that wasnt their fault! Even that didnt stop it being wonderful!
Sue & Brian

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveydovey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The Mount House Hotel is a clean, freshly decorated, well positioned in a quiet road hotel serving great breakfasts with the two best hoteliers I have ever met making every stay special. From the moment you arrive, Liz and Robin welcome you with genuine warmth and ensure your stay is enjoyable and your every need is catered for. I thoroughly recommend this Hotel to anyone thinkng of staying in the delightful town of Scarborough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gannet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Has "Nutty Girl 2001" got the wrong hotel? Some of her observations dont match up with the Mount House Hotel . Does she mean the Mount Hotel. near the Grand and Travel lodge. John ST. Ives

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLSt_ivesCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Only the 2nd time we've been to Scarborough, Fantastic hospitality, fantastic breakfast, fantastic room............both times superb weather, sunburnt on the beach!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandlellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Excellent full English breakfast; spacious and spotlessly clean bedroom. Liz and Robin were friendly and helpful. This is definitely the place to stay in Scarborough.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norfolk_lady_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,930 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mountview
The Mountview
#64 of 184 in Scarborough
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Powys Lodge
Powys Lodge
#29 of 184 in Scarborough
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashburton House
Ashburton House
#32 of 184 in Scarborough
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mount House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mount House Hotel

Address: 33 Trinity Road | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing