We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Michael's Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$198
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$125
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
1,007
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,007
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhospitality traynothing is too much troublebiscuitson arrivalfresh fruitwarm welcomeperfect hostslovely couplerooms are spotlessly cleanfull englishpeasholm parkcooked breakfastlittle extrascooked to perfectionhome from homebottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at St Micheals for 2 nights after seeing the reviews on here and as everyone else says we received such a warm welcome. Ed and Jan are fantastic hosts and could not have been more accommodating. As for the breakfasts, what can I say. I was so full each morning I could hardly move! Lovely, personal family feel and excellent quality of rooms.

Kathryn and Dan, Sheffield

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruisedviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked this guest house after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and the first thing I have to say is that everyone`s comments are spot on. We were going to the Status Quo concert at Scarborough Open Air Theatre and although we were only staying one night we were treated like long lost friends. Ed greeted us on arrival and offered us a choice of hot or cold drinks. The room was very tastefully decorated and had everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable. Jan was mine host at breakfast and made sure we were well looked after, be warned Ed`s full English breakfast is enough to keep an army marching on it`s feet for a full day. If you are looking for a guest house in Scarborough look no further, we`d love to go back one day. Good luck to Peterborough for the 2013 / 2014 season. Phil & Jan (Huddersfield)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Another lovely stay at St. Michaels. When asked where to go on holiday my daughter said St .Michaels straight away after our lovely stay last year its the best B and B in the world she tells everyone and I have to agree .Everything 5 star,, rooms spotless, comfy and with thoughtful extra.,Breakfast out of this world but what makes this place so special are the hosts Jan and Ed who make you feel so welc.ome and treat you like family thanks again see you next year Jane and Charlotte

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bellabingbong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If ever a couple were meant to work in the hospitality industry, it was Ed and Jan.

From the moment you enter their home you are welcomed like family. They are the sort of couple you could quite happily sit chatting to for hours (though the rooms wouldn’t be ready!) Nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are completely immaculate with everything you could ever need and as for the breakfasts…WOW, you really are set up for the rest of the day.

St Michael’s is a true credit to their hard work and dedication, their number one spot well deserved. Do not think of staying anywhere else in Scarborough. We could only stay for one night while attending an Amy MacDonald gig at the Spa, but hope to be back to St Michael’s very soon.

Room Tip: We had Room 5, a family room at the back of the building. I expect all rooms are as good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a wonderful discovery. I was visiting Scarborough for one night to go to a Status Quo concert at Scarborough Open Air Theatre which is only a very short, pleasant walk away through the edge of Peasholm Park. The station is also within walking distance. I was greeted on arrival with a cup of tea and then shown to my very pleasant room with a comfy bed, a well-stocked hospitality tray, good TV and ensuite shower room. Wonderful selection of fresh fruit at breakfast and the cooked full-English was out of this world. Lovely friendly people and such a welcoming atmosphere and value for money that I give them full marks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews