We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunningdale Guest House
Ranked #17 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is home from home. Very clean and tidy. Judy and Dave are the best. Nothing is to much trouble. We keep going back and intend to stay in every room!!! Breakfast is great and Judy will accommodate with any food requirements wherever possible. They are so helpful with suggestions on walks and bike rides. We love them. Ideally situated and a lovely setting to. We would recommend to anyone. The best b+b we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went for a short break for half term with youngest son (13).Spotlessly clean,nice decor, comfy rooms,great breakfast. Hosts were genuinely nice people and very friendly. Good parking too. Highly recommended.Made to feel very welcome and nothing too much trouble for David and Judy.Pity weather cant be ordered by the hosts too! You cant go wrong here.........

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks Peasholm Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tichthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms and en suites are spacious and absolutley spotless. The owners are very friendly and chatty, i am naturally quite a shy person but they really made us feel at home and get all the guests chattin at breakfast in the dining room. The house is beautiful from outside aswell a large double fronted bay windowed property over looking the park right by the entrance. Great location easy walking distance to most things. We would stay again only criticism is breakfast could be a little better, we have stayed in near by b&bs and had nicer breakfasts. It wasnt terrible but the sausages seemed quite poor quality and it was tinned mushrooms. The facilities in the room are nice and you can help yourself to extra tea coffee ect in the hallway. Robes in the room would be a nice touch aswell. Overall this place is good value good location and the friendly hosts make your stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The warm and inviting entrance will set the stage for your stay here at Sunningdale! From the moment you arrive until the second you leave, you will be welcomed and treat as family. The outstanding guest services, the delicious breakfast, and luxurious rooms will enhance your visit and make it a holiday worth remembering! Congrats Sunningdale on setting the Bar for Scarborough lodging options.

Room Tip: The family room on the 3rd floor, i forgot the #, has plenty of beds for larger family's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have just returned from another break at Sunningdale, We took our grandson with us this time, and we all had a great holiday. Judy and David have very high standards and work very hard to keep Sunningdale in tip top condition, We can not recommend this hotel enough, We had room 5 this time with both a double and single bed, its a very nice room overlooking the park. We found plenty of things to do in spite of the weather. Sunningdale is very near to the indoor swimming pool and we spent one afternoon there which our grandson loved, We will be back again as soon as we can

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived on the Friday afternoon to a lovely welcome and a pot of tea which was much appreciated after a long windy drive from Manchester. Judy and David are amazing hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel like one of the family. Room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good quality. Excellent location right next to the Park plus has the best fish and chip shop within spitting distance of the guest house. So pleased we chose to stay here and would definitely recommend to anyone. When we visit Scarborough again this will be our first choice to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed for two nights at Sunningdale in the middle of May. Judy and David were extremely welcoming for us and gave us good travel tips. We didn't have a car, however they were only about a 15 minute walk from the central train station. Scarborough isn't that large, so everything is easily accessible by foot. We also took a bus to Whitby for a day trip, which I highly recommend!

The rooms are extremely tidy and the breakfast is a delicious fry up. A great place for anyone that wants a relaxing break!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nihoncaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
5,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#8 of 183 in Scarborough
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunningdale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunningdale Guest House

Address: 105 Peasholm Drive, Scarborough YO12 7NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunningdale Guest House is perfectly situated on Scarborough's North Bay, opposite Peasholme Park, close to town centre, theatres, parks, gardens and galleries. Children of all ages are welcome at Sunningdale. David and Judy look forward to greeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunningdale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Guest House Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing