We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 23, 2013

First trip to Scarborough and first stay at the Atlanta. Will be going back, excellent service and beautiful bedroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue and Eddie. High standard of cleanliness with lots of little extras in the room, beautifully presented. I had a nose around other rooms too and can say they were all done to a high standard. Breakfast was great, lots of cereals, fruit, toast etc., together with a choice of main, i.e. full english, eggs benedict,etc. No faults at all, very well done, our room had the wow factor with a well dressed four poster bed. See you soon, Dawn & Andy,xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your lovely revie we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Another trip to Scarborough and another stay at the Atlanta Hotel, I must say that out of the hotels I have stayed in, in Scarborough this is the best by far. Nothing is too much trouble for Ed and Sue and you are made to feel very welcome. Looking forward to going back at the end of the month and then again at the end of August

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Nice to see you again as always. Thank you for leaving your kind review, we both look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Two big hotels we had previously stayed at in Scarborough had proved very disappointing, so this year we tried something smaller and at the Atlanta we soon discovered what we had missed. Sue and Eddie are friendly, happy hosts who work very hard to provide everything guests need.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, flawlessly decorated and the furnishings are high quality. Our bedroom was comfortable, as was the bed, and the bathroom seemed new.

They have several well-deserved awards for delicious food and good service. Breakfast, of course is excellent, and there is a boiled egg symbol to prove it. We had an evening dinner every night, traditional English, very tasty, beautifully cooked and presented - as are all the meals - and lots of it. The sweets are superb.

We had originally booked three nights but stayed for four and didn't want to leave. When the bill came, the price was very reasonable. We will definitely be returning to the Atlanta, because once you have stayed there you will never want to stay anywhere else. (Thank you Sue and Eddie - B & M)

Room Tip: All the rooms we have seen are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwoodville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments, Sue and myself were very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to the Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I return year after year to the Atlanta and each year the standard rises. The atmosphere is wonderful, the rooms are clean and very very comfortable, the food is very very good and the hosts Sue and Eddie are two of the nicest people I meet every year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrah874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave the Atlanta a review. We were both delighted with your comments and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at Atlanta for one night and was made very welcome by Ed and Sue. The room was spotlessly clean and most comfortable. Good choice of food for breakfast - I chose a full english which I was not disappointed with! Quality was excellent! Location of Atlanta convenient for both visiting town centre and walking to the bay...Perfect...Will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

It's great to welcome new visitors to the Atlanta and to Scarborough, we are very pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. We try hard to offer a quality experience while still offering good honest value for money, it's nice to know you felt we were able to deliver this. Sue and I look forward to your return visit. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Atlanta in January and were impressed by the whole experience. We had a very nice room, the bed was large and comfortable. The breakfast was great!! Sue and Ed were so welcoming and friendly. The hotel is minutes away from the town centre. This was my first visit to Scarborough and we thoroughly enjoyed it in spite of the blizzard on the Friday night!! We'll definitely be coming back to the Atlanta. Thanks to sue and Ed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your great review of the Atlanta, although we can't control the weather it was nice to hear you still enjoyed your first visit to Scarborough, and especially your stay with us here at the Atlanta. We both look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully in the sunshine.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Having chanced upon the Atlanta, and stayed there when visiting a terminally ill family member during the summer, we said we'd come back when the funeral took place. It did, but not until December. As ever, we were made most welcome by Sue and Eddie. It was only after we left that we realised they had kindly opened up, just for us to stay. This makes their B&B the best place to stay if you want human kindness....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are both delighted we were able to make your stay as pleasant as possible under the circumstances, we hope you will return to see us again in the future. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
2.4 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,971 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 183 in Scarborough
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: 60-62 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $82 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atlanta a beautiful Victorian Town House, located on Columbus Ravine. ETC rated Four Star Silver plus Breakfast Award . Our aim is to offer you quality, spacious accommodation and excellent home cooked meals (optional evening dinner available) all at an affordable price. You can be assured of an enjoyable experience at the Atlanta. Your comfort is our priority. DONT FORGET ALL OUR PRICES INCLUDE BREAKFAST. Our rooms are large and decorated to a very high standard, including free WiFi throughout. Evening dinner available upon request. We endeavour to use local produce where ever possible, using local supplies giving you a true Yorkshire experience. We have owned and run the Atlanta for over 23 years and have extensive local knowledge if you would like ideas of places to visit and things to do in the surrounding area please ask. We add that personal touch to hopefully make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we are big enough to cope but small enough to care ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing