We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our first time at a B&B and I doubt very much that they're all as good as this one. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. Cheers for that.
Our room was immaculately clean and well presented, alot better than we expected. The breakfast was as good as others have said on here. All in all me and the missus really enjoyed our stay and we'll make a return visit (next time as 3,when the little un arrived) again many thanks for the warm and homely welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markb7004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Sue and myself were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
139
23
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

From the second we arrived to the moment we left Mandy and I couldn't have been looked after any better. After a warm welcome we were shown to our modern and incredibly clean and tidy room. Breakfast was fantastic with lots to choose from. Eddie was a mind of information on Scarborough and the surrounding area and Sue cooks one of the best breakfasts i've had for a long time ! .We wouldn't hesitate for one second to book in with Eddie and Sue again if we were in the area. Ian and Mandy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airflow350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and positive comments. We are delighted we met your expectations, Sue is especially pleased you enjoyed her cooking... We both will be pleased to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skelton
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here again on saturday,always a lovely warm welcome.Lovely well decorated rooms very comfortable.A lovely welcome at breakfast from Eddie,always a great place to stay.Thank you Eddie and Sue for our stay.See you again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to see you again you are always welcome. Ed and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidsgrove
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Second time staying with Eddie and Sue once again we were given a very friendly welcome accommodation we've found extremely comfortable clean and well maintained
you won't find a better guesthouse for a traditional English breakfast/
Eddie and Sue are willing and able to help with any requests
we can confidently recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Scarborough

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Delighted you wanted to return to stay with us again, we try to make all our guests welcome and have an enjoyable stay both with us and in Scarborough.
Especially pleased you enjoy Sue's breakfasts, we only use local produce and cook all our breakfasts to order.
We both look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Found the place in a biker friendly B+B guide 2 yrs ago . Gave them a call , spoke to Eddie , what a friendly helpful bloke . Set off from anglesey at 5.30 am to get there in time for Spring Cup Road Races , Olivers Mount . Arrived to a full English breakfast around 10 .30 . Most welcome , couldn't do enough for us . Good rooms , good food , friendly hosts . Secure off road , covered bike park . Returned again this year to the same warm welcome and excellent service . Would recommend the place most highly . Nice one Eddie and Sue , don't know how you do it for the price .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Brilliant !! thanks alot for your nice comments we are delighted you enjoy your stays with us , we hope to see you again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey north wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Have stayed at the Atlanta on a couple of occasions now when attending the Olivers mount racing with mates and never before have written a review of any kind. Reason I am now though is that Eddie and Sue deserve it, they're a genuinely nice; helpful, friendly couple and their hotel is spotlessly clean, The breakfasts are spot on and we also had an evening meal one night which was good as well and excellent value. Hope be going to the racing again soon so will be giving Eddie a call for sure. Highly recommended

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank clive m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent comments. Sue and myself try to make all our guests feel welcome, offer a high standard while still giving value for money.
We both look forward to your next visit, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here with four other friends for a long weekend, excellent rooms, supurb breakfast. Sue and Ed are lovely hosts and Sue does the most amazing evening meals as very resonable prices. I would recomment this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, Sue and myself are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our best to make all our guests stays with us as enjoyable as possible.
We both look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: 60-62 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atlanta a Four Star Silver Award winning guest house. We aim to offer you quality spacious accommodation and excellent home cooked meals (optional evening dinner available) all at an affordable price. You can be assured of an enjoyable experience at the 4 Star 'Silver' award Atlanta. Your comfort is our priority. DONT FORGET ALL OUR PRICES INCLUDE BREAKFAST All our rooms are large and decorated to a very high standard, including free WiFi. Evening dinner available every night upon request We endeavour to use local produce where ever possible, using local fresh supplies giving you a true Yorkshire experience. We have owned and run the Atlanta for over 21 years now and have extensive local knowledge if you would like ideas of places to visit and things to do in the surrounding area. We aim to give that personal touch to hopefully make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we are big enough to cope but small enough to care ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing