We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$152
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$187
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$181
$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$126
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
297
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolab bolivers mounttown centresecure parkinggreat hostshome from homepeasholm parkbreakfast was excellentblack puddingfree on street parkingguest houselovely couplefull englishwithin easy walking distancethe open air theatrenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have been here 5 times myself & my partner twice & have always enjoyed our stay. The hotel is spotless & the food is great,can't fault a thing.Sue & Edd are a very friendly couple & do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Thanks so much,hope to see you soon in Sunny Scarborough. Ant & Debbie

Room Tip: loved the room with big tele
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Sue and myself are delighted you enjoy your stays with us and hope you continue to visit. We look forward to your return.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Writing on behalf of 2 German friends who we booked into the Atlanta for 5 nights.
They had a great time, the Atlanta is on North Shore near to Peasholm park and thus very handy for the park and north beach. South shore is also nearby.
The Hotel was very clean and they had a nice twin room with ensuite and all facilities - TV , Tea & Coffee etc.
Breakfast was good - served at their reserved table each morning.
The hosts Eddie and Sue were very friendly and gave them plenty of tips on what to do/where to go and their kindness was much appreciated by our friends.

They thoroughly enjoyed their stay in Scarborough and in particular the Atlanta - I have a feeling they'll be back there next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Sue and myself were delighted that your friends enjoyed their stay with us and Scarborough..... We are pleased we met their expectations and had an enjoyable time. We certainly would be pleased to see them again in the future. Once again thank you for kind comments. ED and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Their rooms are well up to standard for the charge

The breakfast provided it was excellent and and the menu has a wide choice of traditional English food

Most of all Eddie and his wife are most willing to help in any way possible

I'm sure you will find this establishment well worth a visit

Arthur Jervis i 29th of June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

this was the first time we had been to this hotel and were very impressed by it .the room was immaculetly clean with everything in it tomake your stay comfortable.the full english breakfast was excellent and plentiful . eddie and his wife are excellent hosts and made you feel very welcome and were very attentative we will definetley be going back again and have recommended it to all our freinds and family.

Room Tip: recommend four poster room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2andy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. Sue and i were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is the third time my family and i have stayed with Sue and Eddie and had an amazing time as ever, the room was fantastic it had a seperate area to relax in which also had a little bed in for my little girl. Evening meal was lovely and left us very very satisfied, Breakfast was lovely and fresh and knowing it came from the local area was even better still. Service was second to none.
In the words of my three year old little girl," it was loverly and the man was kind" :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilacwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeddie17, Owner at Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2011

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Sue and I are delighted you enjoy your stays with us. We try to continually offer a high level and quality of service while still offering great value for money. We look forward to your return soon.... ED & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews