We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Queenscliffe

Queenscliffe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queenscliffe
Ranked #142 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have just come back from a weekend in Scarbourgh staying at The Queenscliffe Hotel, what a top class hotel, the room was amazing with a fantastic sea view, the bed was queensize but could be made into two if needed, ensuite facilities were very clean, with a big power shower and also towels that were so fluffy and large, fridge with what milk you use and also glasses provided for what drink you would have after a great day out, Leather chairs with footstools also and a flat large tv which you could watch comfortably not one high up on the wall.The hotel does not have breakfast but then again do you really want to get up early when you already do it 5-6 times a week, it was great to wake up when i wanted too, there are plenty facilities for eating about 5 mins walk on the front.
Rob the owner was very friend, attentitive and explained everything fully that needed to be explained.
I will definatley be staying here again next time i'm back in Scarbourgh 10/10.
I would very highly recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Make sure you book directly with Rob not through booking companies online
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie19657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We've just spent the weekend at queenscliffe and it was perfect. We had a large room with a sea view, queensize bed, egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, fridge with fresh milk, fluffy bath sheets, large fluffy bath sheets, power shower and proper loo roll. All this and a super host. They have got it just right at Queenscliffe and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent two nights here over the last weekend. What can I say other than top class. Friendly welcome and the room was really comfortable and clean. Good location and only 10 minutes walk from most of the tourist areas. I would highly recommend Queenscliffe. The rooms with a sea view are amazing looking out over North Bay. No breakfast provided but this is no problem as many places nearby to grab a bite. What we wanted was somewhere really nice to sleep and relax after a days outing and this is exactly what we got. Top marks.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Emailed owner which he replied quick and let me know my reservation was booked and we got a Brilliant room seaview room what i asked for with leather chairs and foot rests very comfy and a massive queensize bed lovely bed sheets and lovely big towels ...big moden tv its a 5 star place in my view all i could ask for...you dont get food but that means lie in to us! its a walk to town and even longer to the sea front where pier and stuff going on but i expected that made us fit walking lol ..brill two day stay a lovely owner thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire dales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the queensclffe in scarborough for 3 days over the august bank holiday weekend 2012,we've been over 10 times to this town and it was the first time to the queenscliffe we thought when booking whether we'd made a mistake because this hotel does'nt do breakfast, but we need not of worried, the owner was very good, honest and helpful. the rooms were excellent, clean tidy and roomy. the bed was the most comfortable i've ever slept in, and there was no rush in the morning for breakfast time slots, we just ambled about then ate at leisure and scarborough certainly as plenty of cheap cafe's and restaurants to choose from. we'd definatly stay at the queenscliffe again on our next scarborough visit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just spend the weekend in Scarborough with my mum as a get away. This was a last minute booking so did not know what to expect. Presently surprised. Lovely sized modern rooms with ensuite all very clean. Close to the centre and a good views of the sea! Parking is free and the cost of the room was also very reasonable. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I think all are the same. But some will have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just spent the weekend in Scarborough with my wife and we were both extremely happy with our accomodation. Our room, with a magnificent sea view right across the North Bay was not only incredibly clean, but spacious, modern and equppied with everything we could have asked for.
Due to the Hotel's location, we were in easy reach of both the north and south bays and both my wife and i have vowed to return as soon as possible. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at for many years. A huge thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
3.7 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
0.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenscliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenscliffe

Property: Queenscliffe
Address: 69 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing