We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Queenscliffe

Queenscliffe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queenscliffe
Ranked #148 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We always stay here now in this lovely guest house. We discovered it nearly two years ago and could not find such high standards anywhere else in Scarborough. It is always a pleasure to be welcomed back by a really nice couple Bob and Christine who are always happy to be of assistance.

Room Tip: Excellent high standards of cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenMants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The owners have put alot of time, effort and planning in to make this a lovely place to stay in Scarborough overlooking North beach.

Rooms large, comfortable, no expense spared. Ammenities tray, small fridge, super large bed, nice linens and lovely towels. Lots of hot water.

Good parking outside (thanks Bob).

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M8T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Agree with all the previous comments posted, we have travelled to many countries and stayed in numerous hotels but rarely stay at guest houses. The standard of clenliness is exceptional and the level of comfort excellent. Loved the sea veiws and the high quality linens and towels, the rooms are designed to ensure everthing is kept immaculately clean, we have never felt so comfortable in any hotel. A lot of effort by the owners to deliver this high standard. The small fridge is great with a nice hospitality tray and the big flat screen TV and DVD player that are Sony and can be moved to suit your viewing position, you can put your feet up and relax. Plenty to do in Scarborough and a great place for breakfast is the indoor bowles centre very near £2.75 for full english and £2.50 for vegetarian good quality and nicely cooked. The owners are very helpful and freindly and make the beds up fresh when guests are expected or arrive on spec, this keeps the bedding fresh. We would definately stay again on our next trip to Scarborough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivien_kirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed for two nights at the end of July and only booked room the night before we arrived. The room was absolutely fabulous very spacious, looked newly decorated and of a very high standard. The bed was large with spotless white bedding and duvets were a very good quality. The room had more than enough space with two leather armchairs and footstools, perfect for sitting in window to look out on fabulous views of north bay. There was a flat screen tv with freeview and a dvd player, tea making facilities and even a new fridge. The shower/bathroom was brilliant with plenty space to move about and the towels were the thickest and largest we have ever had supplied in a hotel. The owners were lovely friendly people. We will most definitely return please don't let room only basis put you off as plenty eating places nearby. Definitely a hidden gem!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgriffiths99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RETFORD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

this is our 2nd stay at the queenscliffe, the rooms are to a very high spec beautiful & spotless as is the shower room the owners have put alot of hard work to get it to this standard they are very friendly and welcoming if ever your visiting scarborough youd be a fool not to visit we wish them lots of luck for the future.
mr. & mrs. tomlinson. retford.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASSIERETFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

These rooms are of the highest possible standard and always absolutely immaculate. Sea views are spectacular and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. There are no better rooms in any 5* hotels in Yorkshire. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWYork_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2008

an amazing room, with a lovely kingsized bed, fresh new linen, newly decorated... plasma screen tv, playstation and lovely owners, rooms where huge with loads of space for clothes, a sit down shower and a gorgeous seaview!!

i would recommend this place to anyone wanting a spot of luxury at a budget price in scarborough!

  • Liked — the lovely owners and the delightful room
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank papalazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
3.7 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,840 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#25 of 182 in Scarborough
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
2.6 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenscliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenscliffe

Property: Queenscliffe
Address: 69 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing