We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob & Janet M.”
Review of Ashcroft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashcroft Hotel
Ranked #46 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Read the reviews prior to booking and nothing disappointed us. We were made very welcome. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and kept us full for most of the day. This is a B&B we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our first visit to the Ashcroft, and will not be our last. We had a lovely room, stylish and very comfortable indeed.
Breakfast was good, plentiful.
Definitely would recommend this B&B to family, friends and strangers alike.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Ashcroft Hotel is a very clean and friendly establishment with a bright dining room where a tasty breakfast is served. Everyone is made very welcome by the proprietors Allan and Christine that is why we have been coming to the Ashcroft for the last seven years and hope to make a return visit in 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

never being to scarbourgh before so did not know what to expect but was surprized to find a warm welcome the room was nicely decorated with coffee making facilites a flat screen tv the breakfast was brilliant nothing was to much trouble as much as you wanted i can reccomend this bb to anyone i will be there next april and will try to get this hotel again as appreceation to the warm and wonderful time i had there

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nei191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed two nights with my wife. We were given a very warm welcome by Alan and Chris. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommendlng this hotel to our friends and family. We will certainly make this our first port of call when we next visit Scarborough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What can I say apart from fantastic hotel fantastic food fantastic people! Stayed 4 nights with partner and daughter nothing was to much trouble, room was spotless, as much tea coffee etc as you want, breakfast was ace and Christine makes sure you've had enough before you leave that dining room think I've gained a stone this week lol didn't want to leave! Definitely gonna return as long as Christine and Alan are running it, great couple:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A lovely place to stay. We spent four nights as a family this week and it was all we could have wanted. Alan & Chris are absolutely lovely, they put themselves out to make sure our little girls were ok, especially at breakfast.
The rooms are absolutely spotless & very comfortable with plenty of room for the four of us.
Breakfast was fantastic with more than enough to cater for all appetites - plus the sausages & savoury ducks are delicious.
My youngest daughter said it all when she didn't want to go home!
A real home from home & we hope to come back and stay again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Driffil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
3.6 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,937 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#56 of 183 in Scarborough
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Hotel

Address: 102 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant and comfortable bed and breakfast hotel in an excellent central location for Peasholm park, Open Air Theatre & Town centre. The hotel also provide room only if arranged direct with the owners. The Hotel has free parking limited on first come first served of up to 6 vehicles. The Hotel also has a rear outbuilding that some guests find useful for cycle storage or mobility scooter storage and overnight charging. Note the hotel has no ground floor rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Ashcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing