We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, would unreservedly recommend!”
Review of Ashcroft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashcroft Hotel
Ranked #45 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A lovely place to stay. We spent four nights as a family this week and it was all we could have wanted. Alan & Chris are absolutely lovely, they put themselves out to make sure our little girls were ok, especially at breakfast.
The rooms are absolutely spotless & very comfortable with plenty of room for the four of us.
Breakfast was fantastic with more than enough to cater for all appetites - plus the sausages & savoury ducks are delicious.
My youngest daughter said it all when she didn't want to go home!
A real home from home & we hope to come back and stay again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Driffil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our first visit at the ashcroft was that fantastic that we go back as and when we can. it is the same every time, warm welcome, spotless, comfortable, excellent breakfast,rooms serviced
every day, bedding changed halfway through the week as much tea or coffee as you want.
Christine & Alan make you feel like old friends.Nothing is to much trouble for them, and will be returning again soon.
We have and still do recommend this to any person that wants to stay in Scarborough and wants the best hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are verry good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for the first time,were very impressed.Rooms were spotless Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.A special mention for a good hearty breakfast which unlike some places was served hot.Will definitely stop again. tracey and george.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in July, Christine & Alan are a fantastic couple and really did make us feel welcome .The rooms are spotless and comfortable, Breakfast was excellent really filled you up, as much tea or coffee as you want. There is on site parking which you don't get at a lot of b & b, this was our first stay here and will definitely go back again, we have had a lovely time staying with Christine and Alan we wont even look for any where else to stay .I would highly recommend this b & b
Mr & Mrs Haslam

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed four nights in July. Alan and Christine a lovely couple, made us feel very welcome. Rooms kept very clean, and comfy. Good breakfast. Hotel conveniently located, and useful on site parking. First stay here but would stay again, and recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped for 2 nights. The Hotel was very clean & room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Christine & Alan were very accommodating and friendly. Nice to be able to park outside the hotel as well.

Alison & Howard Baker

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and everything was great. Christine and Alan were lovely people. The rooms are clean, comfy and bright and have everthing you need. Great breakfast would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank allenmotorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.6 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
51 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
5,007 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Hotel

Address: 102 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant and comfortable bed and breakfast hotel in an excellent central location for Peasholm park, Open Air Theatre & Town centre. The hotel also provide room only if arranged direct with the owners. The Hotel has free parking limited on first come first served of up to 6 vehicles. The Hotel also has a rear outbuilding that some guests find useful for cycle storage or mobility scooter storage and overnight charging. Note the hotel has no ground floor rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing