We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab 1st Wedding Anniversary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shorehouse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shorehouse B&B
Ranked #76 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Albrighton Shrops
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab 1st Wedding Anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night fabulous stay at the Shorehouse for our 1st wedding Anniversary. We chose Scarborough as we had never ventured that way before, we chose the Shorehouse purely by chance out of what seemed like hundred of B&B's! It truely is a little treasure, the room was beautifully decorated with a big en-suite shower room, the bed comfy and the despite their being other people staying there, we never heard a soul. The breakfast was superb the best selection/choice we have ever experienced. The other half went for Full English every day, whilst I chose to try something different everyday, some of the choices being fresh fruit salad, cereals, stewed apricots, yogurts, danish pastries, peanut butter on toast (my favourite) and even a vegetarian Full English! Zoe was a great host, full of tips from where to visit to the best restaurants around, we even had a lovely box of chocolates waiting for us on the day of our Anniversay! This is by far the best B&B that we have ever stayed at and will recommend it to our friends and family without hesitation. We loved it and will definitely be going back! Thanks for a great stay, you have a cracking B&B! Aly & Gary

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights of pure Heaven. would have stopped longer if we could and will certainly return in the near future Spotless throughout, beautifully modern presentation. Zoe is a very welcoming, accomodating host, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was spot on both mornings.The bed was that comfortable I wanted to take it home, the whole room layout was the same.Having stopped all over the world upto six star Hotels I would rate the Shorehouse in my top 5 for overall satisfaction thank you so much Zoe, from Paul and Sue

Room Tip: They are all Excelletn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaddleworthGricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Fantastic, spotlessly clean and beautifully presented and very comfortable!
Have been meaning to review here for a while, just got round to it. Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennydisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our 3rd year staying at Shorehouse and every single year its been an absolute pleasure , Zoe is without a doubt the best host we have ever stayed with !.

The house itself is beautiful and the rooms are both relaxing and spotless, Zoe is very welcoming and always helpfull with advice on places to eat and visit in the area. Breakfast includes fresh fruit salads every morning with a choice of cereal , yoghurt and fruit juices followed by either a delicious full english through to a lighter option of smoked salmon with scrambled egg on a toasted muffin or most anything in between if you so desire.

Shorehouse is a must stay B&B and i highly recommend it to all.

Thankyou very much for another enjoyable and relaxing stay and a big thankyou once again for the birthday chocolates, hope to see you again next year !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gez442000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed for one night but would have liked to stay longer. The rooms are spotless the bed was very comfortable and the decor was lovely. The breakfast was varied and delicious.
Zoe was a great help and has done a wonderful job renovating the place.
It is only a very enjoyable short walk into town and there where planty of taxi's around is required.
I would definitely recommend it and if we are in Scarborough again will come back.

Room Tip: We had a room averlooking the road and the noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiitscharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed for four nights at the end of July and could not fault it. The rooms are beautifully furnished and our en-suite bathroom was gorgeous. Everything was scrupulously clean and Zoe made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts, in particular, were varied and delicious. We felt Shorehouse was actually better than some of the luxury boutique hotels we have stayed in and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmh515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our second visit to Shore House. We are reluctant to be too positive in case it's full when we next return! The rooms are spotless and well provided for with drinks, biscuits, a range of shower accessories, magazines, comfotable seating. Fixtures and fittings are stylish and of a good quality. Breakfast reflected the emphasis on quality together with a wide and varied choice. Zoe could not have been more helpful, dealing with our ever changing breakfast orders (six of us) recommending eating places, walks etc, even providing a bottle of wine . The house is conveniently situated for town and sea front and we will certainly return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay House
Bay House
#46 of 184 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#28 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Mountview
The Mountview
#55 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#8 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorehouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorehouse B&B

Property: Shorehouse B&B
Address: 52 West Street, Scarborough YO11 2QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Shorehouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing