We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a sea view. The apartment was very clean,spacious & had everything you could wish for. We ate breakfast on the balcony 7 it was great to be able to watch the sea from the room. Great location for the beach & the park & the town centre is only a 10-15 minute walk away. The staff on reception were very friendly & helpful especially India! Free car parking is a real bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Caroline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 828 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in an excellent 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the North Bay at Scarborough - brilliant views of beach, we sat out on the lovely balcony to watch the beach activity & when it got chilly we closed the patio doors but still had a brilliant view. Excellent location for walking along the prom with a good bus service if needed. People on reception gave us a warm helpful welcome and even changed our parking space as our car is on the large size & couldn't squeeze in to the original space - thank you. Security is of a very high standard. Apartment had everything we needed with more than enough space and equipment for 2 adults & 2 children, spotlessly clean.We will stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 232Tina1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at the Sands in a 3 bed appt non-sea view. It was fab. The place was immaculatly clean. It had all the cutlery plates, cooking equipment that you could want. It was easy to park and on arrival the staff are very friendly. Its a 2 min walk to the beach front and the park is just opposite. All beds very comfortable and it was quiet at night. It was like home from home 5 star! Will defo be going back.
Just be careful of the bathroom door with kids as it is a fire door and swings back to which my poor 6 yr old got her finger trapped in. I have asked that they put a small notice on the dor as a warning and also add a first aid kit. Other than that perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeldustLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for a last minute short break in the school holidays, primarily chosen due to the location being perfect for our 15 year old BMX fanatic (skate park on the North Parade) but also due to recommendation from a friend. We were very pleased with the parking facility, but more so with the Spotless accommodation and very comfy beds. It was ideally located for our 10 year old to enjoy roller skating on the front while we enjoyed pleasant walks in all directions from The Sands. We also took advantage of the free DVD rental, which the children enjoyed on our las evening. The "open top bus" stop is also just outside the apartment, meaning minimum car usage during our stay. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank hantil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just got back had the best time! Lovely homely feel clean and staff very friendly definitely be back soon welcome pack lovely touch. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now nice choice of DVDs makes you not want to leave apartment it's tht nice

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stopped here for a couple of days and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The apartments have great facilities and are a much better option than staying in a hotel (considering I had a 5 year old who had his own bedroom).
We were welcomed with bread, milk, jam and Scarborough rock - a great gesture.
The only downside I can mention is the squeaky floorboards throughout the apartment, which cannot be much more than a few years old.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SneakerMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our first visit to the Sands and have already booked to return. three night stay. Absolutely fantastic!! Apartment 416 Kepwick. Sea view 4th floor. 2 bed. Superb views and wonderful apt. A credit to the owners, staff (especially India and Danny for all their help. Fulfilled all our needs) and the location, Even though the weather was not too good, just sitting looking at the full moon over the sea was enough. Beautiful!! Very cosy and warm. Prestine apartment. Travelled with our 15 year old son, who loved it very much. Right on the beach and close to all the excellent facilities. Great location to stay for the open air theatre. Just walking distance. We have been travelling to this part of the world for over 30 years man and boy and this just tops it!! Every thing that is advertised is offered and more.... See you in October!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands - Sea Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

Address: Kepwick House Peasholm Gap, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: $160 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sands - Sea Front Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, these 5-star luxury apartments have a magnificent location on Scarborough’s North Bay, on Yorkshire's rugged and beautiful East Coast. The Sands are luxurious, award-winning apartments and have been given a 5-star rating by VisitBritain. All apartments have modern 5-star furnishings, flat-screen TVs, DVD players and designer kitchens and bathrooms. The bathrooms come complete with luxurious toiletries and bathroom products from Elemis. Each sea-view Apartment has a grand balcony, where you can look out to Scarborough Castle and admire the stunning sea views. Every apartment is allocated a free parking space in the secure car park. There is a state-of-the-art gym for the exclusive use of guests, as well as a rooftop sun terrace with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sands - Sea Front Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing