We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best apartments we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments we have stayed in”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Apartments spotless very modern and if you like a touch of luxury choose these.there is a small super market downstairs and also a small bar and restaurant. Staff very helpful and when we checked in my grandson was playing with a toy digger which was in the reception area. The girl told us to take it up to the apartment for him to play with which I thought was a nice touch. Very close to peashome park and our grandson loved going on the miniature railway. We did not think sealife was good value for money. The glass house restaurant next to the miniature railway was really nice and child friendly. They also have themed evening eg: murder mystery . All in all a very relaxing short break and can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: You may want to pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackall57Bridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    76
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
441
181
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom sea view apartment in Lockton House. The apartment was very modern, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It has great views over looking the beach chalets towards the sea life centre.

We really cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Scarborough, this is our 6th visit and already booked the next, which is best recommendation we can give.

Room Tip: We like Lockton House, any seaview apartment will not disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinquantNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was a last minute booking and our first time at The Sands. We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom sea view apartment in Lockton House. The apartment was very modern, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It has great views over looking the beach chalets towards the sea life centre. It was very peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the main road.

The apartments are in a great location for that bracing walk along the sea front but yet only a 10 minute ride onto South Bay or up to the town. Nearby attractions are Peasholm Park, Sea Life Centre, North Bay Railway and the Open Air Theatre.

These are amazing luxury apartments with fantastic views and are definitely worthy of their 5 star status. We will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: Seaview a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherburn in Elmet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our apartment at The Sands was just what we thought - well equipped and very well placed to take in the fantastic views of the sea. The rooms were furnished nicely and clean. The main attraction though was the dramatic view from the main window of the ever-changing scene outside. It was great just to sit with a drink and take in the changes of the sea and beach. Although grey and cold, it still made for a refreshing break away from home. Would suggest that you request an apartment on a higher level to really appreciate the views.

Room Tip: Request an apartment on a higher level. Lockton House is away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mizmoz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

this was an amazing apartment and we really enjoed our stay. home from home feel and wil defenitly be staying again. FANTASTIC!!!!! the owner was very helpful. we have been comming to scarborough for 20 years and this has been the best holiday ever. the car parking is great as you have your own parking bay. good places to eat, and handy for the open top bus. the blue crush bar was also a lovely place for food and drink.

Room Tip: room 303 very quiet room. overlooking green land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

These apartments are fantastic! We stayed in a 2 bedroom sea view and could not fault it. Check in was easy, we got shown round the apartment and told where everything was etc. The staff were really friendly, not that we had much need to speak to them as generally no issues at all. The apartment was spotless, and had everything that was promised on the website, it really felt 5*. A few things helped add to that 5* feeling, the welcome pack on arrival with all the essentials, the free dvd and wii game hire, the 'personalised' letter under the door each morning with weather forecast on, and lovely toiletries etc. The apartments are in a lovely spot, obviously on the beach, and also close to Peasholme Park, the miniature railway, the Sealife Centre. I would definitely recommend paying for a sea view, it really is worth it. We had a powercut on our last morning, we rang reception and were told they were working on it and it would be back on in half hour, it was back on in 15mins so no complaints with that service! We had a brilliant stay, we'll definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have visited a number of times, the apartments at The Sands are in a fantastic location - modern, spacious,very well equipped and great value for money. It's worth paying extra to get a balcony with views of the sea and castle. Just across the road and you are on the beach or enjoy a stroll along with prom. If you get chance visit the Stephen Joseph Theatre. There's always planty to do in Scarborough and you won't be disspointed with The Sands.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view with balcony, the highre level the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#10 of 34 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands - Sea Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

Property: The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Address: Kepwick House Peasholm Gap, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sands - Sea Front Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, these 5-star luxury apartments have a magnificent location on Scarborough’s North Bay, on Yorkshire's rugged and beautiful East Coast. The Sands are luxurious, award-winning apartments and have been given a 5-star rating by VisitBritain. All apartments have modern 5-star furnishings, flat-screen TVs, DVD players and designer kitchens and bathrooms. The bathrooms come complete with luxurious toiletries and bathroom products from Elemis. Each sea-view Apartment has a grand balcony, where you can look out to Scarborough Castle and admire the stunning sea views. Every apartment is allocated a free parking space in the secure car park. There is a state-of-the-art gym for the exclusive use of guests, as well as a rooftop sun terrace with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Sands - Sea Front Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing