We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bay Norbreck Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
744
81
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
81
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packsea view apartmentblue crushbed apartmentlockton housenorth bayloaf of breadsecure car parkbar dinerwii gamessmall supermarketallocated parking spacedishwasher tabletsmaster bedroomlovely apartmentthe penthousemain bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 850 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

this was an amazing apartment and we really enjoed our stay. home from home feel and wil defenitly be staying again. FANTASTIC!!!!! the owner was very helpful. we have been comming to scarborough for 20 years and this has been the best holiday ever. the car parking is great as you have your own parking bay. good places to eat, and handy for the open top bus. the blue crush bar was also a lovely place for food and drink.

Room Tip: room 303 very quiet room. overlooking green land.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

These apartments are fantastic! We stayed in a 2 bedroom sea view and could not fault it. Check in was easy, we got shown round the apartment and told where everything was etc. The staff were really friendly, not that we had much need to speak to them as generally no issues at all. The apartment was spotless, and had everything that was promised on the website, it really felt 5*. A few things helped add to that 5* feeling, the welcome pack on arrival with all the essentials, the free dvd and wii game hire, the 'personalised' letter under the door each morning with weather forecast on, and lovely toiletries etc. The apartments are in a lovely spot, obviously on the beach, and also close to Peasholme Park, the miniature railway, the Sealife Centre. I would definitely recommend paying for a sea view, it really is worth it. We had a powercut on our last morning, we rang reception and were told they were working on it and it would be back on in half hour, it was back on in 15mins so no complaints with that service! We had a brilliant stay, we'll definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have visited a number of times, the apartments at The Sands are in a fantastic location - modern, spacious,very well equipped and great value for money. It's worth paying extra to get a balcony with views of the sea and castle. Just across the road and you are on the beach or enjoy a stroll along with prom. If you get chance visit the Stephen Joseph Theatre. There's always planty to do in Scarborough and you won't be disspointed with The Sands.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view with balcony, the highre level the better views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staying here for first time and will hopefully be back!
An apartment that feels like four star hotel with all services provided.
Luxurious apartment with all mod cons, wii for children and balcony overlooking sea and castle. Very well looked after with helpful and polite reception staff who made sure we had everything we needed. Quiet despite being next to road and above bar and shops. On going water works not really a problem as on top floor.

Morning tea on balcony to be recommended!

Room Tip: Go for sea view rather than park view as they overlook car park! We had 406which gave us interesting mixed view of sea, castle and queens parade, and reckon 408 would be good too
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just returned fro a 2 day stay at the Sands! What can I say! It does everything it says and more! We stayed in Apartment 116 which has the most amazing sea view! Everything was perfect. All the apartment was spotless and has all the amenities you would need. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the management company and my son was impressed with the wii in the room. The bread, milk, jam and tea / coffee in the room are a bonus too. Only one problem we didn't want to leave!!!!

Room Tip: A sea view is a must
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cicismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews