We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking view and comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view and comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The 1 thing that I will always remember about The Sands is the view. Breathtaking. Such b'ful ocean spread out till where you can see.
We booked for a 3 nights stay in a Seaview Apartment. Just about a few steps walk to the South Bay beach. Parking was secure and hassle free. Reception folks were really helpful and pleasant to deal with. The Apartment was clean and tidy when it was handed over to us. Each thing and amenity was carefully thought of. A welcome pack including bread, butter, tea, jam etc was good, preventing guests from rushing to the grocery store or unpacking as soon as they arrive. Kitchen is also well stocked with dishes, and cookware that you may need.
There's a grocery store in the same building - with almost everything that you may need from food to wine to coffee and hair pins. So, no need to search for a grocery store in a new town. , Also there's a restaurant and bar in the same building. The Fish and Chips at the restaurant was amazing.
Overall, a good stay. Definitely worth a re-visit.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view or a Beach View Apartment. Adds that charm of the b'ful ocean waves, sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonakshi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    75
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
435
177
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the sands for 4 nights! Could not fault any part of it, you had everything you need! Thought it was brilliant that we was greeted in the car park with an allocated parking space and then shown up to our room so a big thankyou to india for all her help. Loved that they provide you with milk, bread, butter jam etc and even some scarborough rock! The whole place was modern and homely and made you feel very comfortable and there was lifts up onto each floor. We had everything we needed and got daily updates of the weather in scarborough through the door which was a nice touch! Great location for peasolm park and lovely and convenient bar just underneath the apartments called Blue Crush with great bar staff. Will definitley be returning here again loved it all!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights, after reading some wonderful reviews and was not dissapointed, the appartment was clean and modern, with a lovely welcome pack of essentials to save you rushing out to the shops as soon as you arrive, all mod cons and booking a sea view appartment is a must, the staff and locals are welcoming and friendly, the carpark is secure although a little tight if you have a large car. One of the best places we have stayed and will certainly be returning again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClareB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pab180770
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We recently stayed at The Sands Apartments for 3 nights, we booked a 2 bedroom Seaview Apartment.
Checking in was easy drove into secured parking, friendly helpfully staff, quality of the Apartment was top notch clean spacous all the modern appliances, you have welcome pack waiting bread,milk,tea coffee etc which helped and view was like you were in the sea it was that close listening to the sea rolling at night wih a glasss of wine on the balcony was very relaxing.
You have DVD and Wi machine and can check out from reception free films and games and they have a wide choice this kept my son happy while rest of us relaxing.
By partner and Daughter used the on site Gym again clean and all the equipment you need for a work out.
You have nice bar below the Blue Crush bar to call in on your way home after a long day sightseeing service excellent food also a cafe for breakfast and local store for food and drinks very confinient.
the 109 bus stops right outside which runs you down to other side as far as the Spa which helps if the walk to long or raining.
We will be rebooking for a short break agian next year superb:-)

Room Tip: pick a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pab180770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Sands for four nights and I thought it was fantastic. Really friendly welcome and the apartment was big and really clean. It also had everything you could want in a holiday apartment, including the bread and milk on arrival, a great touch! The location on the beach was lovely, and just a short walk from Peasholm park and the sealife centre. We really enjoyed our break, as did our 2yr old son, and I would definitely recommend the Sands to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCJL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The location of the hotel and its views are superb. Plenty of places to walk and great amenities within yards. However, that's about its only USP. Our master bedroom was situated beside the stairwell. Ingenious planning which results in a night, and morning, of interrupted sleep as the door to the car park slams over, and over, and over again. This complemented by the poorly soundproofed windows overlooking the car park. Deposits for Wii controllers are puzzling. If one was going to borrow a controller and fail to return it, then one would naturally expect to have the cost charged to their debit card; somehow a deposit on top of the £200 per night is just one of The Sands' ways to question the integrity of customers. Another, from my personal experience, is when I returned home and noticed that I had left something in the room. I called immediately and was reassuringly told that the item had been recovered by housekeeping and that they had it there. After being told by reception that they would post it back and charge the postage to my debit card (first 5* place I've come across that charge to return lost property) I instead advised that a family member would pick up in two weeks' time (when they were visiting Scarborough) and was told that this is perfectly fine. Two weeks later, I was issued a letter advising that "no item was left in my apartment" and reminding me that they are not responsible for lost property. Granted, the culpability for losing the item is entirely my own, but to tell me that the item was recovered and then send me a letter telling me that they don't think I left the item in their apartment is disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank mrKHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

All we can say as a family is that this property is superb in every way! We have been to some wonderful places over the past few years including Florida and Tenerife, and these apartments hold their own ,in comparison with the top resorts across the world. Thats all we will say ; the rest is up to you all to discover and enjoy! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#9 of 35 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands - Sea Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands - Sea Front Apartments

Property: The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
Address: Kepwick House Peasholm Gap, Scarborough YO12 7TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sands - Sea Front Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and contemporary, these 5-star luxury apartments have a magnificent location on Scarborough’s North Bay, on Yorkshire's rugged and beautiful East Coast. The Sands are luxurious, award-winning apartments and have been given a 5-star rating by VisitBritain. All apartments have modern 5-star furnishings, flat-screen TVs, DVD players and designer kitchens and bathrooms. The bathrooms come complete with luxurious toiletries and bathroom products from Elemis. Each sea-view Apartment has a grand balcony, where you can look out to Scarborough Castle and admire the stunning sea views. Every apartment is allocated a free parking space in the secure car park. There is a state-of-the-art gym for the exclusive use of guests, as well as a rooftop sun terrace with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Sands - Sea Front Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing