We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest and best organised rooms but pre cooked English breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Robyn's Guest House
Ranked #25 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Cleanest and best organised rooms but pre cooked English breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for a few nights. The room was really clean, cleanest I've stayed in and loads of mirrors and shelves and wasn't too small. Was looking forward to the breakfast due to the previous reviews and it was terrible. The bacon and sausage was cooked before breakfast as you could smell it 1st thing and was re heated in the microwave hence it was dry. The sausages and the bacon was the cheapest quality and the salty tinned tomatoes where nasty, mushrooms where just sliced and baked. The lady who did the cooking couldn't cook and she wasn't very warm or friendly, wouldn't even talk to me! The food plates where taken away before we finished! The tea and coffee was never replaced in our room and on the 3rd day we had 1 sugar and 1 hot chocolate to share between two people. There was biscuits provided on the 1st day only. We asked for more but didn't get any. I believe this place was run for profits only and cut every corner they could, even turning off the mains in the room. The kettle was shorting all the time and had problems to make a drink. The B&B was in a good location and looked modern looking in the rooms, we had free bottles water in the dining room for guest to help them selves with but towards the end of our stay, it was never replenished. Shame we payed for all this and got poor service. If you are going to stay have a egg and bacon sandwich it's the most edible food and the freshes cooked, keep away from everything else, it tasted cheap and fowl. No good for a B&B, it's the worse one we've been to for terrible food and host.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlottepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
88
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

stayed mon till sat .had great time ,very friendly staff rooms were lovely and clean , ,left car outside for week ,walked everywere ,easy location for all amenities north bay only 15 min walk ,nice places to eat out and drink.

Room Tip: room 1 ideal for couples on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borodave1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My Partner and I stayed Friday & Saturday night we were going to see the Happy Mondays at the Open Air Theatre, the location was good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the top so would not have been any good if we had slight mobility problems we did not know this at the time when we book as we booked through Late rooms.com but I am sure if you rang them direct they would be able to sort this for you.There is some nice touches like free pens wifi fresh milk and bottled water .The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, they do have an environmental policy which you will find laminated in the room. which is good and more hotels should follow suit the only problem I found was they do not provide fresh towels each day but would change them on a needs basis upon request and there would be an extra charge .I don't use the same bath towel twice at home after getting showered so I would not use it when I am away, we had brought towels with us so it was not a problem. Would recommend this Guest House if you are going the open air theatre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
390 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

In Scarborough for the Happy Mondays @ open air theatre.

Two nights 22nd & 23rd June arrived later than planned no problem given a parking pass found a space, lovely big top floor room number 4 tastefully decorated spotlessly clean, TV, radio, free wifi, comfy double bed, tea making facilities, en-suite shower with toiletries

Full English breakfast toast tea & coffee served with a smile, some nice touches fridge with bottles of water & jugs of milk for room.

We would have no problem recommending this good old fashioned bed & breakfast accommodation, location ideal, with very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Never been to Scarborough before, but would definitely return again. Chose Robyn*s after reading other reviews. Very friendly, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Overall had a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very friendly, good food with lots of choice for breakfast. Lots of extra touches like toiletries etc in the bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and very nice it was too. Friendly, clean and very helpful and accommodating (2 motorcycles needed off street parking so we were kindly allowed to use the back garden). Couldn't fault the staff, cleanliness or breakfast. The free fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge in the dining room was a welcomed touch. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raincliffe Hotel
Raincliffe Hotel
#14 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kensington Guest House
Kensington Guest House
#26 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Almar
The Almar
#6 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robyn's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robyn's Guest House

Property: Robyn's Guest House
Address: 139 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Robyn's Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robyn's Four Star Guest House, offers you the best in bed and breakfast accommodation, comfortable, spotlessly clean, superior guest house at affordable rates in the heart of Scarborough, the UK's premier seaside resort.We guarantee a warm and friendly welcome with a high degree of service that will make your stay as enjoyable and as relaxing as you could wish for and best of all, you can even bring your dog, we are pet friendly and accept well behaved pets by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robyn's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing