We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robyn's Guest House
Ranked #29 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very friendly, good food with lots of choice for breakfast. Lots of extra touches like toiletries etc in the bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 186 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and very nice it was too. Friendly, clean and very helpful and accommodating (2 motorcycles needed off street parking so we were kindly allowed to use the back garden). Couldn't fault the staff, cleanliness or breakfast. The free fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge in the dining room was a welcomed touch. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It's been years since I went to Scarborough, having spent many happy holidays there as a child. Now I've moved up to West Yorkshire, we decided to go over there for a couple of days and as we'd no idea where to stay, we plumped for this one, as it was one of the cheapest and had one of the best sets of reviews. Don't let the fact that I said this was one of the cheapest put you off though, there's nothing cheap about this place.

We are a gay couple and the welcome was as warm as it should be to ANY couple, which was all down to the lovely Barbara. The room was a good size with an en-suite, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi is also included, which is a massive boon for us techies, who need to contact people for business, even though we may be away for a few days.

Most importantly, the place was spotlessly clean and tidy. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day and the inclusion of a fridge in the lounge for guests to help themselves to cold, bottled water was a really lovely extra touch.

The next time we go to Scarborough, we are certainly not going to look anywhere else other than Robyn's and look forward to seeing Barbara and the other lovely lady who helped her again (I'm SO sorry, I can't remember her name!!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the Robyn's for three nights, what a gem of a place,very very clean and spacious ,the breakfast was perfect lots of choice on the menu you could have as much or little to suit. Barbara and Mark are great hosts ,,will certainly be back later in the year say hello to Alfie the dog also very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have returned to Robyns many times over the years since we discovered it. We have stayed in nearly all the different rooms by now! and every one has been immaculate, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Lots of little extras added to the overall comfort of our stays. Barbara is extremely friendly and helpful with advice on local amenities. The breakfast is excellent both for variety, quantity and quality. We took some American relatives there in 2012 and they were most impressed with the place. The location is central to the town, beaches, castle, Peasholm Park, marine drive and harbour. No problem with parking, passes being provided. We will always stay at Robyns when we visit Scarborough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, it just depends what size you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very handy location close to a corner shop, the beautiful Peasholm Park, the beach, a lovely restaurant called the Coffee Bean and many more things. Our stay at Robyns was really nice. Barbara the proprietor was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. The rooms are ensuite and there are coffee making facilities available. Breakfast was cooked to order and you could pretty much have what you wanted. It was deliciously fresh and tasted gorgeous. There is a fridge in the lounge where you can help yourself to free bottled water or milk. A really nice touch. I would definitely stay here again. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybear17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

stayed at robyns guest house 24th july 2012 for the night, had a lovely stay rooms were very clean. Very friendly staff and super full english breakfast...... would recomend and will be going back myself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#38 of 183 in Scarborough
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tall Storeys Guest House
Tall Storeys Guest House
#23 of 183 in Scarborough
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,954 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robyn's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robyn's Guest House

Address: 139 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robyn's Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robyn's Four Star Guest House, offers you the best in bed and breakfast accommodation, comfortable, spotlessly clean, superior guest house at affordable rates in the heart of Scarborough, the UK's premier seaside resort.We guarantee a warm and friendly welcome with a high degree of service that will make your stay as enjoyable and as relaxing as you could wish for and best of all, you can even bring your dog, we are pet friendly and accept well behaved pets by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Robyn's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing