We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony Country Lodge
Ranked #21 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a fantastic weekend, brilliant position Scarborough one way Whitby the other and if the coast isn't your thing York and Pickering not far away. Great views from the lounge and a great breakfast. Very relaxed atmosphere, recommend to anyone. Super place to stay and base a trip from. Gary

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 270 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked a two night stay enjoyed it that much we booked an extra night.Ideal location for moores and coast. Lovely views from bedroom. cracking breakfast. smashing host. Highly recommended. Geg and Rita Hall Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritageg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked this one night stay the day before after looking for somewhere near to Scarborough or Whitby and we got both. On the north side of Scarborough, just off the road to Whitby this is an ideal place to stop if you want to visit either or both resorts. Sue gave us some useful information and then showed us straight to our room, which was not huge but was plenty big enough for the 2 of us, with a generous en-suite.
We rested - on a very comfortable bed - before walking into Burniston village for an evening meal. The nearest pub (listed in our room info) is closed and looked as though it had been for some time but the next one The Oak Wheel was lovely.
We had a good night's sleep and a plentiful breakfast (provided by Tony) in a tasteful dining room before heading off to Whitby. I would recommend The Harmony for anyone who wants a relaxing stay in a lovely country setting with very pleasant hosts who seem to welcome dog owners.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tosh14, Owner at Harmony Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you Christine although I am sorry that I didn't really see much of you until you were leaving. The pub in question - The Three Jolly Sailers, has been temporarily closed for about 6 weeks now as presumably the brewery are having to find new tenants/manager. The Oak Wheel which is about 200 yards round the corner is probably the best place around for food as it has a very good reputation. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Sheila and I have just spent a short break at a top hotel in the south . The quality of the stay, the staffs atitude ,the food and hospitality there was far inferier to the excelent time we had at The Harmony.We hope to return later in the year.That is of course if their feline friends will accept our lurcher,blue.Tony is a most agreable host,a fantastic hotel,great breakfast and he has an excelent local knowledge.We would recomend a stay at this unique hotel to anyone looking for a stay in such a peaceful setting. Ray and Sheila Dicken, Derbyshire

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

went on the spur of the moment hadnt booked anywhere, glad i didnt. was driving around looking for somewhere. saw a couple of places then i saw harmony. i had a lovely night stay good sound sleep and then a fantastic breakfast. i shared a few experiences with tony before i left. i would gladly recommend a stay whether it be short or long it was nice to be away from the hustle and whatever else happens in the town centres. i will be visiting again later this month.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We recently stayed at Harmony and would recomend it to everyone.
Lovely house and gardens with superb views, all in a peacefull setting.
Tony is a charming host and an excellent provider of breakfast!
A three time world sidecar champion and MBE to boot it does'nt get much better for visiting motorsport fans, just check out the photos over breakfast.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

First impressions are so important and the lodge is in a beautiful rural setting overlooking green fields and further on the sea. We were given a very warm welcome and shown to our lovely clean,comfortable room. Little things make a great difference when away from home, and we could not have asked for anything more from the facilites in the room to the breakfast and service in the dining room. We are vegetarian but were catered for with ease, so able to enjoy the cooked breakfast after our cereal and fruit juice. We stayed for two nights but could easily have stayed longer, will definately stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.2 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#26 of 183 in Scarborough
317 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grainary
The Grainary
#3 of 38 in Scarborough
784 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#29 of 183 in Scarborough
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Oakwheel Inn
The Oakwheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Burniston
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rockside Hotel
Rockside Hotel
#14 of 183 in Scarborough
455 reviews
3.4 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Country Lodge

Address: 80 Limestone Road | Burniston, Scarborough YO13 0DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $57 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A highly recommended octagonal country retreat in 2 acres of private grounds, close to Scarborough and with 360 degree panoramic views of the sea & National Park. Pets are welcome by arrangement. Private off-road parking. Licensed. A static 2 bedroom caravan is also available in the grounds for self-catering. Discounts when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harmony Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing