We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay definitely recommended!”

Brontes Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brontes Guest House
Ranked #55 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay definitely recommended!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way from Manchester to Whitby. Our room was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was really good and everything was very well presented. We felt very welcomed in a friendly atmosphere and we also received some very good recommendations on the local area. Brilliant!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humblepiescarborough, Owner at Brontes Guest House, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your. Review. Very much appreciated. Hope you have an enjoyable holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
78
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this guest house for four nights & it was very quiet. The breakfasts are super & the hosts very welcoming & friendly. We were always able to park outside & it suited all our needs for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETERandJEAN1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humblepiescarborough, Owner at Brontes Guest House, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thanks for your review. Glad ŷou enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My friend and I stayed over for one night. Eric and Cresida were warm and welcoming on our arrival. They gave us the information we needed to get around Scarborough. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. The full English beakfast was delicious and presentation was exellent! We would recommend this B & B to anyone.
Thank you
Jean and Helen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humblepiescarborough, Owner at Brontes Guest House, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you. Very much. For your. Review. It was a pleasure meeting you both regards
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I have just spent five days at the Brontes Guest House, and we were highly delighted
with the place, and the warm welcome Eric gave us, the rooms were clean and the food was
very good, I can highly recommend this guest house to anyone. Colin & Dorothy ( Colne)

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meggie768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric w, Owner at Brontes Guest House, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
thank you for your review. Hope everything goes OK for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble. Nice clean guest house with with personal touches-hairdryers, shampoo and shower gel. Lovely breakfast, with plenty of choice,toast in abundance if you wanted it :) Nice patio to sit on in the front in the sunshine. We all had a lovely time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric w, Owner at Brontes Guest House, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
thank you for your comments - hope we see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueeyes2353
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable charming B&B. Hosts very friendly. Lovely breakfasts, nothing too much trouble. Great location near Peasholme Park. Excellent value. Could highly recommend. One of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueeyes2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humblepiescarborough, Owner at Brontes Guest House, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for yourreview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a charming little guest house, just like it's owners. Eric and Karina both lovely and welcoming. Right from the start they made sure we had everything we needed, giving us tickets to park for free right outside for the whole stay. This was a bonus as we've not come across this before staying in other guesthouses. Excellent location and not too far to walk into town or down to the South Bay. Cosy room with everything we needed. Delicious breakfasts each morning with plenty of variety to choose from. So all in all, really enjoyed our stay at the Seaside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mis lil ve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Newlands Guest House Columbus Ra...
#143 of 182 in Scarborough
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kingsway Hotel
The Kingsway Hotel
#75 of 182 in Scarborough
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 182 in Scarborough
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tamarind Guest House
Tamarind Guest House
#58 of 182 in Scarborough
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#24 of 182 in Scarborough
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 182 in Scarborough
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brontes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brontes Guest House

Property: Brontes Guest House
Address: 135 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brontes Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run guest house on North Bay near Peasholm Park and within 10 mins of beach and town centre. All rooms double glazed, centrally heated with colour TV and DVD player, hospitality tray. Excellent English breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing