We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed very bland”
Review of Indian Rose Brasserie - CLOSED

Indian Rose Brasserie
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not impressed very bland”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

nice staff, nice starter ,poor décor, horrid toilets. main course was soooooo bland my hubby and i decided to go half way through, we were offered a doggy bag but explained how bland the 2 meals were, so declined, i was offered pepper sauce to inject some spice, i declined, we were offered a free drink but just wanted to go. we were not offered a discount, very poor. such a let down, would never go back .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naomic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    24
    5
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food really friendly staff”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here many times and it never disappoints the food is superb last time we visited we were a party of six all had quality tasty food this is brilliant food at very good value Also we frequently get takeaway meals and again they are faultless best Indian in the Scarborough area

Helpful?
Thank 00graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in Scarborough”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I'm often in Scarborough on Business and always head to the India rose if having Indian food. It's consistently good and anyone I have ever taken there has enjoyed it. Paul colleague and I had a great meal here on Wednesday.

Try the Shashlick Bhuna

Great value for money also

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
1 review
“Not impressive”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Food was freezing. Waited ages for it to arrive. Customer service was absolutely diabolical. When questioned where the meal was I got shrugged at. Will definitely not be using again and will certainly not be recommending. If I were you I'd go somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrs2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Rose has Wilted”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Tried this restaurant a couple of years ago and had a very nice meal. Chose it again over others due to our last visit. This was a totally different experience. The sauce that both curries came in was just thicker than water. The peppers and onions in the dishes were very overdone and the chicken was very dry. Both dishes were spoilt further by the over use of garlic, they may as well have been called Garlic Chicken, as that is all you could taste for the rest of the night. Luckily we both had it. Will be trying other restaurants next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesh1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Rose Brasserie also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Burniston, Scarborough
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing