We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Ranked #19 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we stayed here and received a warm welcome from ian and marie they are great hostess the food is good and sets you up for the day i would definitely go back here it is central located stunning views parking was not a problem if need to go on road marie gives you a permit plenty of room for everyone , room was clean with well stocked coffee and tea each morning a totally fantastic place to stay with lovely people ian and marie are fab people we had chats in the bar at night

Room Tip: back room quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Last year I came to find this lovely B and B. My husband and I liked it so well that we booked it yet again. Marie is a great hostess and always so helpful. This place is kept immaculately clean, which is one of the things that drew me to come back here. The food was lovely and you don't have to have standard breakfast, they are willing to fix what you want. That was so nice. We stayed 3 nights and it was the perfect base to see anything on the coast including Whitby and Bridlington. You can walk to anywhere in about 15 minutes. Restaurants are all around. The only time we moved our vehicle was to leave Scarborough. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. I would offer a tip per say...if you have problems with mobility, just note you have a few flights of stairs. To my knowledge, there is no lift. Other than that, book it all ready. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaside view. In warm weather the sea breeze cools the room down. Plus, the view is love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

what a great welcome we got. hotel nipping clean and food really lovely. we were made so welcome and would deffinately reccomend wish we could have stayed longer.the views are outstanding and very well located for shps etc.it was very quiet and parking was not a problem.

Room Tip: sea view is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 614carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

just returned from a weekend in scarborough , this is the 3 rd time time staying at this B&B as always clean and fresh with a lovely breakfast thrown in to set you up for your day out ,, spot on marie and staff ,, steve & Pat {Beverley

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We do not usually stay in B & B's but it was recommended by a friend, it was lovely, very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and you were not disturbed by noises of other residents. We had a seaview room, and I am glad we did as the views were spectacular. Breakfast was wonderful and set you up for the day, also you are in a nice quiet area, but only 10 minutes walk into the town, or other attractions, if that long. Marie and Ian were great hosts, and would give you ideas of where to go if you get stuck, would certainly stay here again, thanks Marie and Ian

Room Tip: Would recommend a seaview room, but if you are on the top floor there are a lot of stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night over May Bank holiday. Welcome was warm, room clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers. Unlimited supply of teabags etc.in the room. Breakfast was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet, yet within walking distance of the town. Lovely walk from south bay back to the hotel along the sea.Just one note of caution- like many of the hotels in this road, there are steps up to it and no lift inside, so may cause difficulties for people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice quiet a while ago now. we loved this place when we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady who showed us our room ect... They were very nice and told us of local interest and best restaurants to try when we sat in bar at night they would stand and chat to us. breakfast was very good could not complain at all enjoyed or stay so much we booked to stay again a few month later this time in the family room which was a beautiful room both times we had sea views and was lovely waking up to look at the sea every morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzlybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,954 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#15 of 26 in Scarborough
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#38 of 183 in Scarborough
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#18 of 183 in Scarborough
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Address: 131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joanne and Rob welcome you to the Kimberley Seafront Hotel where a warm and happy welcome awaits. We are located overlooking the North Bay Scarborough with spectacular views of the sea and Scarborough Castle. We are close to all the North side amenities, 100 yards from Scarborough Cricket ground and a short distance from the town centre and South Bay. We have a fully licensed bar / dining room with direct sea views. All our rooms are on-suite with flat screen TV's and Egyptian cotton bedding. A full breakfast is included within you room cost which can be selected from our breakfast menu, we cater for special diets. "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kimberley Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing