We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Ranked #27 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very warm welcome”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I can not fault this hotel at all the family room was brilliant, it split out to 2 seperate rooms, with fantastic views over the sea,The breakfast was lovely, and marie is a lovely landlady I will definately without a doubt return.

Room Tip: room no 3 family room sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzyorkshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    18
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first time to Scarborough this year to stay.Dropped in totally by chance at a busy time of day for Marie .Yet we received a very warm welcome.we were lucky took the last room available. Was shown around to see if it was to our taste.Beautiful stunning views out to sea and the castle.Breakfast was excellent.set you up for the day.Nothing was too much trouble.Thank you Marie and Ian for your very warm welcome and the laughs we shared in the bar.We will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband booked this place for us to spend our anniversary night. I had seen the reviews on TripAdvisor and thought I would give it a go. I am glad I did. The lady welcomed us and gave us the choice of a small room with sea view or a large one that was a street view. We opted for the small with the sea view. We only wanted enough room for a bag or two and I liked the sea view, so that suited us fine. The room was tastefully decorated with nice modern looking duvet covers and throw pillows. There was a wardrobe and plenty of hooks to hang things on. That's always a bonus as you don't want to put a wet jacket in a wardrobe with your clothes. The en-suite bath was small but in reality it served its purpose. The room was ever so clean and tidy. When I went to pick up some money I dropped, you did not even see dust under the bed. So, A+ for clean.

We were served breakfast at 8:30am. You can chose from many things but we opted for the Full English Breakfast. It was really nice and well presented. Sometimes you get those Full English that don't fill you up but this one did. Bonus points for milk, cereals, OJ and fruit offerings on the side. Everything was done with that little extra touch. When I go back to Scarborough I know where I am staying.....at the Kimberley, as it is a great little place and it is 10 minutes walk from just about everything.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, this place has rooms with bunks and a double bed for those who have kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a family we visit Scarborough for a weekend every year. My husband and I stayed at the Kimberley Hotel with our two boys aged 11 and 6 for one night. Marie was very welcoming when we arrived, asking if we had been to Scarborough before, which we had. We stayed in room 4, which does not have a seaview, but that did not matter to us. The room itself was very modern and clean, we could not fault it :) The breakfast the next mornig was very good, our table was in the window which enbabled us to enjoy the amazing seaviews that the hotel does provide. The weather was also fantastic during our stay. Marie asked us about what we had done the previuos day, she was very helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to family and friends and we will return for another stay next year!

Room Tip: If booking over the telephone, ask for a seaview as the hotel has an amazing view of the North Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flish35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have visited before so we knew we would get a friendly welcome but even after a long absence, due to living "down south", we were treated to maries lovely service. We stayed in room 8, great sea view, very clean and a lot of character. The breakfast is very good but the real selling point for us is we felt we had visited just a few months before, such is the feeling of the place. Just try it!! On a street of various b&b's, this is our choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed here for a week for our honeymoon in August 2011. Marie and Ian were very welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived. We were greeted warmly even though we arrived rather later than we had said. Our room had a fantastic view of the sea and castle. The breakfasts were lovely and everyone friendly. We enjoyed having a drink in the bar some nights and marie and ian were friendly and chatty with great sense of humour! A thoroughly enjoyable honeymoon! Would recommend to anybody :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Myself and my husband have recently returned from a weekend break at the kimberley, this was our third visit and even though its been two years since our last stay the owner marie greeted us and remembered us as though it were yesturday!The hotel was spotless and the room had an amazing view overlooking the sea from a huge bay window! Our room was cleaned daily and breakfast was lovley too.Yet again we were not disapointed and are looking forward to return again soon! Michael & janet Donoghue, Notts

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#29 of 183 in Scarborough
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Property: Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Address: 131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joanne and Rob welcome you to the Kimberley Seafront Hotel where a warm and happy welcome awaits. We are located overlooking the North Bay Scarborough with spectacular views of the sea and Scarborough Castle. We are close to all the North side amenities, 100 yards from Scarborough Cricket ground and a short distance from the town centre and South Bay. We have a fully licensed bar / dining room with direct sea views. All our rooms are on-suite with flat screen TV's and Egyptian bedding. A full breakfast is included within you room cost which can be selected from our breakfast menu, we cater for special diets. "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Kimberley Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing