We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively italian!”

Florios Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: One of the most popular restaurant in the area. Happy Hour every day from 5.00 until 7.00 PM. Famous for its good food, good value & good service. VOTED AS THE 2014 & 2015 WINNER OF THE BEST RESTAURANT IN SCARBOROUGH. Also selected as one of the top 20 pizzerias in the UK ON HOLIDAY LETTINGS BY TRIP ADVISOR.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lively italian!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Group of six went here last night (28th August) for a meal for my birthday. Very lively, busy restaurant with an authentic, homely feel. Waiters are very efficient and the two children in our group were made to feel very welcome. Probably not the place for a quiet, romantic meal for two as it was very busy and fairly loud! The food was delicious! Very generous portions and stayed hot for ages. We had three different pasta dishes all of which were full of flavour with lots of big chunks of chicken/salmon and the children's 'bambino' meals were excellent. Would definitely recommend for families or groups of friends. I have only dropped one mark because the waiter did originally get our order wrong (sorted very quickly with no fuss) and the specials board wasn't pointed out to us (it was in the bar area -quite easy to see but I missed it!). Also the tiramisu wasn't the best I've had-a bit of a bought-in look and taste but still pretty good. Overall very good experience and would go again :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    247
    86
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kellington
1 review
“Pizzas”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Before visiting Scarborough for a short, Bank Holiday break, I googled Italian Restaurants and amongst them found Florio's on Aberdeen Walk - a stone's throw from our hotel. We decided that we would try it on our first night. The review said that the pizzas were very good. They weren't! My wife and I agreed that they were the BEST pizzas we had ever eaten (we have eaten Pizzas all over Europe!)
I had the Calzone (Think Desperate Dan Pie) stuffed with ham, cheese and spinach with a delicious tomato sauce over it. My wife had the Vegetarian followed by ice cream - I couldn't, unfortunately manage a dessert but I will next time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

It's not often that you can turn up with 4 hungry (well behaved) kids and 4 peckish adults to a popular Italian restaurant and be welcomed; found some space; fed well and all without fuss on a bank holiday Friday! We were led to a super table after our orders had been taken at the bar. Wasn't a long wait for garlic bread and main courses followed presently. The pizzas were excellent, especially the calzone, full of meat and flavour. The staff were great with the kids. The bill was very reasonable considering what we had. Overall, a well run friendly restaurant that delvers quality food at a reasonable price, with staff who aren't phased by large families.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowy-Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very nice food, usual Italian dishes with some other things for people who are not so keen on pasta. Pleasant service and good prices. Would eat there again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank The2Hoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

we arrived staff was friendly food was good but too cramped and busy could have been more spaced out overall a good experiance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florios Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Florios Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing