We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“florios night out”

Florios Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: One of the most popular restaurant in the area. Happy Hour every day from 5.00 until 7.00 PM. Famous for its good food, good value & good service. VOTED AS THE 2014 & 2015 WINNER OF THE BEST RESTAURANT IN SCARBOROUGH. Also selected as one of the top 20 pizzerias in the UK ON HOLIDAY LETTINGS BY TRIP ADVISOR.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“florios night out”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Have been to Florida several times with friends from scarborough the place is always packed to the rafters the meals are absolutely fantastic they make you so welcome but I recommend that you book up or you will be disappointed I really can't say enough about the place so if you go to scarborough please give it a try Shirley

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    257
    94
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizzas in lively restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are regulars when visiting grandparents in Scarborough - and what can I say, the best pizzas in Yorkshire at a great price - where else can 4 people eat til they are more than full with a reasonable bottle of wine for less than £45 - admittedly at happy hour prices before 7ish. We think the noise adds to the atmosphere and as someone else says you don't need to worry about your own children but if you want a quieter area just ask to go upstairs when you book (and yes at the weekend you do need to book or wait a while!)...... only downside I can think of is just how hot it gets on a hot summers day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place for a bite to eat”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We visited the restaurant earlier evening this week and although the place was already busy, we only waited 5 minutes before we had a table. Staff were very friendly and the service was very good. Lovely menu with all the normal favourites you would expect in an Italian restaurant. The pizza's are a good size plus our stuffed pepper starter was lovely. Bottled beer was nice and cold whilst the house red was good as well. All in all a very nice night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessbloss
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

the best thing about this place it if you are dining with children you dont feel that they have to be quiet as its quite noisy.
The food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
not fine dining but good value family meals. we will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank jessbloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visited this restaurant on Saturday 21st June. On entering we were greeted immediately by a member of staff and taken straight to a table. We placed our orders shortly after and were impressed at the speed at which we were served. My partner ordered mussels from the specials board whilst I had tomato and garlic pizza to start. When our food arrived shortly after my partner was impressed with the amount of mussels (between 50-60!) and my pizza was delicious. The restaurant was extremely busy and the staff were very friendly and professional. Our main courses arrived and we were both extremely well fed afterwards, the food was the best Italian we have had and we would definitely recommend a visit, you will not be disappointed !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 111Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florios Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Florios Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing