We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Lantern

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Lantern is one of the nicest houses we have stayed in. Great size for our family, everything you could possibly want from a holiday rental. The house is finished to a very high standard and has everything you could need for a relaxing break. We would certainly look at staying here again next time in Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time at the Lantern. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review The Lantern. We are glad you enjoyed the property and thank you in advance for any recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MackemFoo...
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful home. So clean and we'll looked after and the customer care was excellent! We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you as guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lantern and many thanks for taking the time to review your experience. Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Hi thank you very much for taking the time to review The Lantern. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbiewes...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely faultless, stunning property & excellent customer care”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We (4 adults & 3 children) had a four night stay in The Lantern and everything about it was perfect.

The property if finished to a very high standard and there is everything you need and more.

Location is great - just a minute from the stunning Peasholm Park and within walking distance from the town but if you don't fancy walking then the free parking permits provided mean there are lots of places you can park within Scarborough.

Excellent customer care all round and booking was effortless.

Great value for money for families.

We would definitely like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi we are glad you enjoyed the Lantern and thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. We would love to have you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing