We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Seaside break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood Cottage

2nd Floor Double Bedroom, with flat screen tv, fitted bespoke draws and suitcase storage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2nd Floor Double Bedroom, with flat screen tv, fitted bespoke draws and suitcase storage.
2nd floor bedroom View from 1st floor bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
2nd Floor Double Bedroom, with flat screen tv, fitted bespoke draws and suitcase storage.
2nd floor bedroom
View from 1st floor bedroom window
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom
Lounge
Handmade driftwood mirror
2nd floor bedroom
Kitchen
dining table (extendable)
Location of Driftwood Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveD914
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Seaside break”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Three of us had a fabulous 5 day holiday at Driftwood cottage. On arrival there were treats left for us in the fridge, wine, cakes and chocolate, a lovely touch. The cottage is warm comfortable and clean and it's position is ideal to stroll down to the sea front and beach or up the hill to the castle. Had a couple of nice
meals in the town which again was a pleasant evening stroll.Having the parking permit is also a big bonus, we never struggled to get a parking space near to the cottage. Would defo return to Driftwood Cottage and would have no hesitation recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain T
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely wee house!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed for a week in July 17. The house was nicely decorated in a basic style and had everything we needed for a stay, including towels and a washing machine. The living/ kitchen area on the ground floor is easily big enough for 4 people to live in, and the upstairs bedrooms are of a good large size. The staircases are pretty narrow, and the stairs to the attic conversion are steep

We had no real interface with the owners, other than a couple of texts to sort out the key arrangements, but the house was spotless, and they had kindly left some welcoming gifts. Very gratefully accepted! Just as importantly, they had also sorted out permits for on Street parking in the surrounding streets. It's very busy in that area, and by permit only, but we always found a space within a few minutes of the house

The kitchen and cooking facilities are pretty good too.

The location of the house is excellent, just a few minutes from the harbour and the beach, and with plenty of cafés, restaurants, bars and the amusement arcades nearby.

Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelawin...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage, beautifully presented.”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a lovely stay at Driftwood Cottage. The attention to detail is superb and everything is thought of down to slippers to wear around the cottage. The seaside theme goes throughout the property adding to the holiday ambience. Contact with the owners was very efficient, and the treats awaiting us on our arrival were much appreciated. All the equipment you could need for your stay have been thought of and provided. With the parking permit provided we had no problem parking even on a bank holiday weekend. The cottage is in a great location for exploring Scarborough which we did mainly on foot, but the open topped bus along the promenade gave us a n enjoyable journey home from the North bay.

Lots to do and see on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingha...
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We've been to Scarborough many times before over the past ten years and usually stay in the North Bay Area, so this was a change for us.

The Driftwood Cottage was lovely - beautifully decorated, homely and very well presented in the harbour area of the town - close to the shopping area; and only a quick walk down steps to get to the sea front; so great for morning runs along the harbour area. We will definitely be booking again!

Special thanks to Ruth and Marc for additional treats of chocolates, a pint of milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine! What a bonus! :) Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you Anna and Andrew for your lovely review! We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you both back again sometime in the future:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Holiday Let”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Imagine waking up in a dreamy seaside cottage to the view of Scarborough Castle out your window. Set a foot out the front door and watch the sea lapping just a very short stroll away. Now imagine all of that is not even the best you are getting from this rental. Not only is Driftwood Cottage decorated to perfection and in immaculate condition, yet cosy and welcoming, the owners seem to have perfected the art of hospitality. You get the boutique hotel experience in a family friendly ideal location. Now go let another place, we want this one for ourselves!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you Eugenia for this lovely review! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Cottage and would love to welcome you all back again to stay soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3aaddaamm...
Two Boats Village
2 reviews
“Great Scarborough Cottage”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely little cottage in a great location in Scarborough. Owner seems to have thought of everything needed to provide the perfect stay with some nice little unexpected extras. Cosy downstairs lounge and kitchen with two good sized bedrooms upstairs. I'd happily stop here again given the chance and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Many thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you Adam for your review :-)
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Cottage!
We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
Thank you for your review!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your pre Christmas stay :-) and we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing