We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Outlook Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
63
15
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
15
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkwarm welcomefull englishon arrivalnorth baynothing is too much troublestayed for two nightsevening meallovely breakfastroom was spotlessminute walkcooked to perfectionplenty of choicefruit juicemichellehostslounge
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 85 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Have just had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at the Outlook hotel we stayed in the seperate annex which had 3 single beds, toilet and shower. We were greeted on arrival by Ian and Michelle who gave us a warm welcome with tea and scones they also provided a map and explained what to see in the area. Only a 2 minute walk away is a lovely park the sea is about a 10 minute stroll. The breakfast was everything you could want ceral,fresh fruit and the full english. We also had a 3 course evening meal there which was excellent.,there is a bar and lounge area, nothing was too much trouble, if we are ever to return to the area this is the only place we would consider.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anacapri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Have stayed here three times over the last 3 Years.Always a warm welcome,Nice & Clean,well maintained Rooms,giving a comfortable & quiet nights sleep.Good Location to Walk to the Park,Sea front or a little further away the rest of Scarborough.Lovely Meals & Good value for Money.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a Room overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just had a lovely weekend at the Outlook. We were made to feel extremely welcome and there wasn't anything that was too much trouble.
Attention is paid to every detail ( loved the little scissors that were provided at breakfast to open sachets of sauce. ) The food was good, especially the breakfast, plenty of fresh fruit for the health concious as well as 'full English' etc.
The location is brilliant, there are plenty of wonderful walks or, for the less energetic, it's not far to pick up the open top bus.
Will definitely be going again in the, I hope, not too distant future.

Room Tip: We had room 4 which over looked Peasholm Park, very peaceful front location.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milly438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have just had another few wonderful days at The Outlook Hotel and were made very welcome by Ian and Michelle. We were surprised to see the new hosts but were not at all disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the same little luxuries were still there!! Food was excellent! We will definitely be going back. Thank you both. R & J

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trev27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My sister-in-law and I stayed at The Outlook in October 2011 whilst visiting family in Scarborough. What a lovely hotel. Chris and Beryl were excellent hosts, providing a friendly atmosphere and some truly delicious food. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect - a rare find these days! We would definitely recommend a stay at The Outlook if you are over that way.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews