We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it”

Jadellas Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jadellas Guest House
Ranked #120 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Anybody that classes this place as anything more than just adequate must be easily pleased & not too well travelled. Looking at there website one would be expecting the ritz with all there claims of best hotel b&b breakfast etc whoever gives these awards must have visited some right hovels. In reality it smells of wet dog&cats roam around at will, getting hot water out of the shower is impossible but don't complain you will be made to feel like the owners have been doing you a favour. also the beds creak(it's like having sex in your grandmas hous)with cheap mattresses. I would only advise old people with no sence of smell that like pets walking on dining tables to stay here. We stayed here in January with another couple of 40 something's. Scarbrough itself is a lovely town just stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tonyapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

Had a one night bed and breakfast stay here and what a nice supprise, the owners were so helpful in every way, the place was very clean and tidy, the rooms were spot on, everything you needed and all in perfect working order, the breakfast was top notch, cooked to perfection and not the cheap stuff you can somtimes get in a b and b, i will use this place again that is for sure, well done and thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The owners were lovely, chatty, polite, down to earth and helpful. Actually to rephrase the last word, they could not do enough for us.

The location was great, a stones throw from the beach and rooms were fantastically we'll equipped.

I would suggest this to friends and family. The value was incredible.

Treat the jadella like an extension of your home and the owners like your family and sit back and relax.

Dave Morris, 28 and well travelled.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Fletchermorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Jadellas is a great place to stay in the lovely seaside town of Scarborough, John and Jill are great hosts, it's like a home from home where you are made to feel really welcome. Yes they have a couple of dogs and cats but really well behaved we love animals so it never bothered us! Well worth the money and would recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Ally821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Thank you for a great stay.
Lovely big breakfast.
Gorgeous rooms and lovely big bath.
See you in July.

Room Tip: Room 4had a huge bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights in january, would highly recommend to anyone! The couple who run the place are super-friendly and helpful, me and my partner were spoilt silly. The building is small but cosy and well furnished with a lovely front garden. The breakfast was huge and kept us going well until tea time. The lady who cooks made us a lovely chicken risotto at a reasonable price. The bar is well stocked and they'll open it for you pretty much whenever you want.
Our new favourite place in scarborough!
Thanks, we'll be seeing you again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

spent 3 days at the Jadellas Guest House 2 weeks ago,a warm and friendly welcome,the room was homely and warm,all facilities and amenities clean and working fine.This guest house certainly still captures the proper ambience of the perfect B&B,and i found the location perfect for my buiness,Jill and the staff were so friendly and nice i didnt want to leave,fair priced and the breakfast was fantastic,when ya start the day with such warm smiles and an even warmer meal ,the day doesnt seem so bad ...love the personal touches and being a beer enthusiast,they serve great beer for a guest house...already booked for a long weekend later in the year,will be a great base from which to explore the area..10/10 and recommend to anyone ......thanks again for a brilliant stay and see you soon .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank xbowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.6 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
5.8 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,987 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,957 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadellas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadellas Guest House

Address: 72 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jadellas Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Jadellas Guest House Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing