We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
View of South Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of South Bay
Harbour View Cottage View of the Harbour and South Bay from Harbour View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View of South Bay
Harbour View Cottage
View of the Harbour and South Bay from Harbour View Cottage
Front decking
Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View from Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bunk room
Bathroom
Kitchen
View across rooftops towards Flamborough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really nice cottage, very conveniently located for the beach and the town centre. Great views from the two double bedrooms out over the harbour and the bay. Although the parking looks tricky, we had no trouble parking a large car (S-Max) outside the house every evening using the parking permit provided.
We will certainly consider staying there again if we come back to Scarborough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for your review Paul, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsc F
1 review
“Great location, fantastic views, lovely house.”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

owner was very helpful and friendly when I called her, house was superb, clean tidy linen all provided, parking not a problem, views are fantastic, short walk to the front, downhill is easy but you better be fit for getting back up, very enjoyable weekend spent in sunny Scarborough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and I'm pleased you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmargd
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage for winter break, fantastic views”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a really enjoyable weekend in Harbour View cottage. A lovely quirky cottage on 3 floors, with fantastic views from the bedrooms. Parking was easier than expected - we managed to park outside the house and then left the car there for the weekend and walked! Very conveniently placed for the beach, the castle, the town centre and North Bay. The cottage is warm, cosy and well equipped. We had a problem with the bathroom sink not draining and the owner fixed it the same afternoon. Would definitely recommend - the only drawback for some may be the very steep stairs! Can recommend the Alpamare water park too - not cheap but we had no trouble spending 4 hours there and the slides and outdoor heated pools are fab!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and I'm pleased you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2jodie
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Views are amazing, lovely house, very central, parking tickets left for us to use, would definatly recommend, hope to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and I'm pleased you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret1...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Breakaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First time in Scarborough and we were not disappointed!
Clean, comfortable accommodation. Good communication with the owner who gave us parking passes....without would have been a nightmare.
The property is near to amenities but not so suitable for those with mobility issues.
We would certainly return. ( take travel cot and booster seat as no high chair in situ)
Well done for creating a holiday home with charm and friendly neighbours. Good luck for the future!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks Margaret, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay... Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing