We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent but expensive food”

The Restaurant at Sidmouth Garden Centre
Ranked #34 of 79 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
SWINDON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent but expensive food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The restaurant serves excellent homemade food but it is rather on the expensive side. However, I have never had a disappointing meal there. The staff in both the restaurant and the garden centre are exceptional and genuinely helpful and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The actual garden centre is small compared to say Otter Nurseries but definitely worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IMIGHTSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easter Sunday visit to Sidmouth garden centre.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Two of us had brunch today at the Sidmouth Garden Centre restaurant -the lunches looked so inviting so much to choose from but we had to think of our waistlines today! so nice to have tea from an elegant teapot ! Beautiful view from our table - staff so pleasant and the whole place was a pleasure to be in. Thank you and we are planning to do it again and next time we shall have a lunch - two "girls" !! from Chard,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie53711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the travel.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I drive 21 miles to this restaurant every week for the Sunday lunch,the quality of the food,the price,and the cleanliness,are worth the 42 mile round trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darrylgSomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“keep going back”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I can't honestly say this place is worth visiting for its food but I love the garden centre and what better way to finish some garden shopping than a cup of tea and a cake? What makes this restaurant is the same as what makes the garden centre - the truly brilliant and happy staff. A pleasure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A good example of a garden centre cafe.
Good food and drinks.
As the whole of the garden centre, very good staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Exe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Sidmouth Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Sidmouth Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing