We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprise 80th Birthday treat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden party!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
garden party!
The neighbours
Jurassic coast
Local pub
Views from Stoneleigh
Neighbours
Well behaved dogs welcome!
Views from Stoneleigh
Views from Stoneleigh
Stoneleigh grounds
Sidmouth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Surprise 80th Birthday treat”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely cottage within very easy reach of the donkey sanctuary. We stayed for 3 nights and the cottage has everything you need. Great location quiet and comfortable. We would return again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thank you for your kind words Richard! I hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda B
Palma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from our 4-night stay in this very comfortable, well equipped cottage. It was just perfect for the two of us and our little dog. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and there was a large, easy to use shower in the bathroom. We loved the quiet location, so near to the coast and the fabulous donkey sanctuary. We'll be back most definitely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Hi Lynda thanks so much for your kind words! I'm pleased you found everything to your liking and i hope we can welcome you back to Seagull Cottage again! Regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream7281...
1 review
“Perfect base.”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Seagull Cottage turned out to be the ideal base for our holiday. Everything you could ever need was provided in a clean & well kept apartment. If you're a fan of donkeys you can't go wrong! They're just a short walk away to the Sanctuary which also now has a great restaurant. We can also recommend Bloaters fish & chip shop in nearby Sidbury. Sidmouth itself is also a short drive and has all the shopping you could need. Weston Mouth beach can also be recommended via a footpath from the Donkey Sanctuary. All in all, a great break was enjoyed by all. Excellent!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Hi Scott. Thank you so much for your kind review! We do try to mske our small cottage as comfortable as possible. I am very pleased it met your needs and i hope i can welcome you again. Regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Hi Terry, I’m glad you all enjoyed your visit! Thank you for the kind review and I look forward to seeing you again . Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dave c
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was perfect from start to finish. It was very well presented and catered for our every need. Clean, tidy and couldn't fault the facilities, including an equipped kitchen, lovely shower and even the bed warmers, what a lovely surprise. Donkey Sanctuary next door, which was perfect and Sidmouth town a very short drive, also supermarket less than 5 minutes drive. We will definitely be booking for next year. Thank you

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Dave, I'm delighted you found the cottage to your liking! More so that it catered to all your needs. I do hope we can welcome you again next year! Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Susan...
1 review
“Idyllic Seagull Cottage”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A perfect holiday home peaceful and private everything you need Close to all the beauty spots I didn't want to come home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thanks Susan for the positive review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope I can welcome you back again soon. Regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate7...
2 reviews
“Op een rustig vakantiepark gelegen vakantiewoning”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice house, very beautiful surrounding. Wifi terribel but that wasn't really a problem nearby Donkeys Sanctuary where they heve a good acces ;)
Maybe change the advertisment that you have to use new pound coins instead of old coins for electricity

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We have recently changed the meter to accommodate new coins and have updated our ad! I am sorry the wifi wasn't working so well. Unfortunately due to location it is a bit hit and miss! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing