We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden party!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
garden party!
The neighbours
Jurassic coast
Local pub
Views from Stoneleigh
Neighbours
Well behaved dogs welcome!
Views from Stoneleigh
Views from Stoneleigh
Stoneleigh grounds
Sidmouth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
2 reviews
“Fab”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed are stay at Seagull Cottage and want to go back now but is fully booked through August. Compact but user friendly. My kids love it. Can't wait to go again. Nice near the donkeys. Shame Stoneleigh Village not got open facilities but Seagull Cottage is very good for a quiet weekend. Coffee and tea were there. Meter takes the new £1 coins. We will return ASAP. Thanks Febbie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks for your positive review. We are hoping the facilities will be finished for next year however we are lucky to have the facilities of Donkey Sanctuary be t door!. I look forward to welcoming you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer71...
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage has got every thing you need for lovely comfortable stay. Also in a wonderful location, will stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found your stay with us enjoyable. I hope to welcome you again soon. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela562...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and quiet near the beautiful donkeys”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing holiday in a quiet location close to the Donkey Sanctuary. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed, and a couple of minor problems were sorted out within minutes of our arrival. Both Debbie, the owner, and John, the caretaker, were very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine! The holiday park itself was blissfully quiet with the main reception closed for renovation. A two minute walk took us to the lovely Donkey Sanctuary and we went to see the gorgeous donkeys most days. What's not to love?!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thanks Angie for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay - and appreciate your patience with the minor teething problems of the new meter! I hope we can welcome you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJangle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money, good response from owner, good location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We returned for another stay - says it all.

Great value and location as so close to the Donkey Sanctuary and they have a nice new restaurant. Bus stops near by. Parking space close to cottage. Well equipped and responsive owner. Simple and comfortable. Just make sure you have £1 coins for the electricity meter.

We stay at Seagull Cottage for 2-3 nights on our way through Devon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thanks again for your great review! I'm pleased to have welcomed you back and I hope to again soon. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Sue5
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place close to Donkey Sanctuary”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely comfortable cottage with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Very close to The Donkey Sanctuary and with walking distance to the beach. Debbie is extremely helpful and is quick to get back with any queries. Would definitely stay there again. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm pleased we were able to meet your needs. I hope w can welcome you back again in the future! Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed Seagull Cottage. The building works have put a bit of a damper on the grounds, but it is being improved! I hope you will return. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mark r
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another great stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is a very nice place to stay, again it was very clean and tidy with all the comforts layed on,we were able to park the car close to the cottage which makes it ok for wheelchair users. then of coarse you have the donkeys round the corner so you have some nice walks, this cottage is a quiet place to stay and we will book again in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you Mark for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing