We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easy and Compact.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anstis Court

Lounge leading to patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge leading to patio
Have a relaxing meal outside on the patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lounge leading to patio
Have a relaxing meal outside on the patio
Kitchen
Dining area
Lounge area
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Sidmouth seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter P
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Easy and Compact.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing week in this cosy little flat, with everything we could ask for.
Even our old legs could walk down to Sidmouth in 30/35 mins. And what a lovely walk it is. Our welcome basket was a lovely surprise and a very nice thought.
Being just out of town there was no traffic hassle for going places.
More than enough places to visit in the week. The Donkey Sanctuary for me, and the Seaton electric trams for my husband.
Thank you Nancy.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable apartment and Sidmouth
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penarth15
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation assured”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Spotless. Cleaner and brighter than many good quality hotels in which we've stayed - Delightful welcoming touches and everything and more you need for self-catering plus a parking space right outside and a little table and chairs for the patio at the back.
First time back in Sidmouth for years but lots to do. Enjoyed the walks to the sea by the river, Connaught gardens and the local theatre who were running a summer rep. company season.
A good place to explore other parts from such as Budleigh Salterton, Otterton Mill, A La Ronde and Branscombe

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringonth...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a beach break”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and toddler and I stayed for a week, the apartment was great, perfect for our needs, a nice 20 mins stroll down to the see front, via a lovely park with stream... The apartment was very clear, and there was a lovely welcome basket when we arrived of local goodies.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing