We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
317
65
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
317
65
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site donkey sanctuary shower block hopper bus play area dog exercise area walking area fresh croissants clean facilities fish and chip van coastal paths highly recommend this site on site shop beautiful walk beautiful campsite spacious pitches folk festival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean well kept site, the best campsite shower I’ve ever had ! Close to the donkey sanctuary which is a great day out , and the coast path , with a rewarding walk to Sidmouth for eating out , the church in Salcombe Regis is worth a visit . A great location and a really great quiet campsite.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maharris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 6th or 7th visit. The right number of tents to tourers/campers. No clubhouse which is good in our opinion. Perfect for the more mature visitor.

Perfection - please do not change a thing ......!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ClareSharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalcombeRegis, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi a91_formula

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.

We are flattered that you feel we offer perfection - which is every campsite owners goal. It is lovely when our customers share their thoughts and it makes all of the hard work our amazing team here at Salcombe Regis put into the Park worthwhile.

Don't worry - nothing will change!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park soon.

Best wishes

Mark & Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We have just returned from our first stay at this site. The site is beautifully maintained with lovely facilities, lots of open space and easy access to great walks. We are delighted to have a seasonal pitch on this site for next summer and can't wait to go back. Can't thank Mark enough for his warm welcome and for the help he, Steve and Alison gave us with our first caravan stay. Mark and Polly x

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalcombeRegis, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hi Mark & Polly

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We too are very much looking forward to having you as a seasonal customer on the Park and we will always do our very best to help and maintain the high standards our customers have come to expect.

See you both very soon.

Regards

Mark & Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This site is very nice with lots of space, though pitches with hard standing a bit tight. However the real problem for us oldies is the showers have no room inside the cubicle to take off or hang up clothes, even my shoes got wet right by the door. No cubicles with basins and morror, and still charging for hair dryer is rdiculous at £30 a night. position and access to local sights is good, so if you only use yuor own facilities youll be OK, for the rest of us(Iahve a campervan) not practical or comfortable. Someone else mntioned the lack of lighting, its really dark a night, be aware.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalcombeRegis, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hi Richard

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to the Park.

When you arrived the warden would have pointed out the location of the many facilities on site including the new shower block that has good sized private washing facilities comprising 4 private washrooms with WC, basin, mirror and electric shaver point, 2 private shower cubicles with wash basins with coat hooks, stool, mirror and shaver points and of course the spacious family shower room that has Part M disability access with WC, Shower, wash basin, mirror, shaver point, large bench and plenty of coat hooks. It is a shame that you chose not use them during your stay.

Adjacent to the new reception block are a further 2 private wash rooms with WC,s wash basins and mirrors and to the rear is a dedicated disabled shower room reserved for blue badge holders and those with more serious mobility issues.

Our older shower block is "Retro" as it is the original layout and caters for the traditional communal facilities with rows of shower cubicles. We accept that it does mean changing outside the cubicle due to restricted space in the gents but in the ladies we do have curtains that you can pull across to protect clothes that are left hanging on the coat hooks fitted to the back of the door.

We pride ourselves in keeping the rooms spotless and we are regularly complimented on this point. Ironically many of our guests prefer the retro block to the new facilities - it is literally a matter of individual choice and we are please to be able to offer both. Regretfully hairdryers if free to use are open to being abused (Drying other items rather than hair) or worse still left on which is a fire hazard - so a nominal 20p charge prevents this from happening. That said - can I suggest that next time you bring your own and then to use it in your van (as you had an electric pitch) would be absolutely free.

I am please to stay that our charges are in fact under £30 per night peak season for an electric pitch but for a 5 Pennant Gold Certificated Park they are very competitive with other sites in the area.

Lighting is always a difficult one on any Park. Too much and you lose the experience of being in such a rural location and destroy the amazing starlit sky by excess light pollution. Too little has the adverse effect. We think that we have got it about right and have adequate lighting in all of the hazard area (Gateways, ramps, steps, fire points, recycling points etc.) but always recommend that anyone going rural camping should bring a torch. If you forget one - we always sell them in the shop.
.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review as it is always helpful to other travellers to know what to expect when they come to see us.

Best wishes

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

An easy to get to caravan park set within mature trees and hedgerows.
There is a no noise policy for the evening, which was adhered to. The facilties were a little bit worn but otherwise maintained regularly.
There is a dog exercise area and unusually the provision of doggy bags for visitors to use.
There are two beaches locally, Weston Mouth and Salcombe Mouth; both can only be reached by foot. The former is a longer walk, of which a part is under a canopy of trees, (ideal if it is sunny and hot), whilst the latter goes through farmland. Both are reasonably quiet pebble beaches with no shops or facilities. Both have a long climb down and back up.

Room tip: Choose quiet times of the year
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthDrwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalcombeRegis, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear ArthDrwg

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Mark & Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews