We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
305
62
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
62
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site donkey sanctuary shower block free hopper bus play area walking area dog exercise area fresh croissants exercise field plenty of open space dog walking field clean facilities coastal paths excellent campsite tidy site fish and chip van site shop
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend camping here with the kids..beautiful peaceful surroundings..each pitch has own water and electric hook up..showers and toilets very clean and modern. Staff are very friendly..will definitely be returning and reccomending

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank meakerrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Meakerrea

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

We really appreciate your lovely comments and very much look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Mark & Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We arrived and were pleasantly greeted. We were then escorted to our pitch and offered assistance to manoeuvre the caravan if required. We were given a quick brief on the facilities and then left to it. A very clean and tidy site definitely with children in mind as there is a huge play area for them which was perfect (we don't have children but it was nice to watch them playing safely). The toilets/showers etc were excellent, very clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike_Howles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Mike
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Salcombe Regis. The team work tirelessly to make sure that our guests have a memorable visit and we are delighted that you will be recommending us. We very much look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Mark & Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights on recent motorhome tour. Large flat site and welcoming patrons. Mr chippy stops on Sunday nights which was great as town is s couple of miles away. We did venture down the hill one day and were able to enjoy the ride back up to the site for free on the hopper bus! Friendly staff and accommodating. Think we picked one of the windiest nights to stay though as the wind howled in off the sea. Good dog walking area and hook ups services etc all close. Site shop will have most of what you need.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Barry

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the wind! Happy travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked a short trip in our converted camping van with our 3 children (their first camping trip).
When we arrived at around 7pm the camp warden informed us no commercial vehicles and told us to leave, at no point on their website or booking this over the phone was this mentioned. My partner even said it's a converted van at the point of booking.

The warden shouted at us we will get our £50 refund and then told us to find somewhere else. We proceeded to wait until Tuesday night but still no refund or acknowledgement so I emailed them how unacceptable it was and that they ruined our holiday only to receive a rude email back saying we have to call them for a refund and we chose not to!
My partner called them today and told them they need to make it clear about their policy but was only met with rudeness and ignorance (seems to be their way of handling things) and she argued we were told to call for a refund which wasn't true as the warden said we will get it.

They can't and won't take complaints and they are just downright rude. We will never be using them in future and will warn other families.
A little message to them would be stop being so rude and unhelpful and make your snobby policies clear so you dont ruin holidays!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank vanpingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear vampingfamily

Our policy regarding converted commercial vehicles is very clearly set out on our web site and on the confirmation email you would have received at the time of booking. It could not be much clearer. We invite anyone that is not sure about our policy to telephone first and discuss it with us - you chose not to do so - which inevitably causes frustration upon arrival.

Our policy is safety led and vans not converted with adequate ventilation are not in our opinion safe to sleep in. We do not wish to encourage this and therefore our policy is in place for good reason. We are not alone in this stance.

Our Warden is very experienced and upon arrival advised you about unloading your commercial van and parking it in our car park as commercial vans are not permitted on the pitch. It was only then that you advised him that you intended to sleep in the van.

As this it clearly contrary to our policy, you were advised that you were not able to stay. You asked if you could have a refund and although it is contrary to our terms of conditions of booking (loss of deposit) he advised you that he would organise a card refund but that could only be done in office hours. He asked you to call the office the following day with your card details so that it could be processed. You did not call.

Today we received a threatening email demanding immediate payment or you would come and see us face to face. We responded immediately advising that we were expecting a call as we are not permitted to hold card details. You called back immediately and were argumentative and insulting to my staff. Despite your attitude the refund was processed without delay but with your continuing insults. You said that you would leave a damaging review on trip advisor and you will call into the site later today to see us personally. Due to your aggressive attitude my receptionist has been concerned all day of your impending arrival and felt quite intimidated.

My staff were not rude at any time.
We offered a full refund where we were not under any obligation to do so.
We refunded your deposit despite the error being yours.
We went over and beyond what we were obligated to do.
Clearly your embarrassment in getting it wrong has resulted in a vindictive and threatening response with a clear aim of damaging our business.
We will be asking Trip Advisor to remove this review as it is not made in the spirit of a genuine holiday experience and we are being punished for your shortcomings.

Mark Langdown
Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

The people were very nice and allowed us to move space. The place was big but there weren't loads of people.There's a play park ,toilets,showers and it was quiet.
Reviewed by The awesome one!!!! :)
Bye

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Theawsemoneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Theawesomeone

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on the Park.

Regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews