We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
341
18
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread on arrival tea and cake granola guest house excellent hosts warm welcome nothing is too much trouble sea front off road parking full english room was spotless breakfast was excellent home made cakes set you up for the day b bs lovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 363 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Attempting to book by telephone on the morning of our intended stay, Sue informed me that the only room available was the attic. Without any questions or prompting on my part, Sue explained that this was quite a small room with very low, pitched ceilings, emphasising these facts, especially the headroom over the bed.
It was precisely as described, plus spotlessly clean with lovely bed linen, fluffy towels, toiletries, and tea/coffee making facilities.
Within short walking distance of all the towns attractions and plenty of off road car parking spaces on the premises
Breakfasts are superb, in choice, quantity, and presentation.
Sue and David could not have been more pleasant and helpful hosts.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was the best B&B we have stayed at, would recommend to anyone. Great location, close to town centre at Sidmouth. Really good breakfast, plenty of choice & very good vegetarian options. Very friendly & lovely relaxed place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer, I had the room in the actic which was so cosy. Will be going back there again soon.

Room tip: Any of the rooms I would recommend
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

fantastic breakfasts, yummy scrambled egg and smoked salmon plus lots more, very friendly people, great location, very very clean room with excellent shower, can't praise it enough to be honest
stayed there 18th May for 3 nights and could have stayed longer but work called unfortunately our friends were also really pleased and I was so glad as I had picked it!!
Love to Sue and Dave from Claire, Gavin, Malcolm and Tracey

Room tip: We stayed in room number 2, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

A great little B&B just a couple of minutes walk from the town and sea front. Sue and Dave were great hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was great with plenty of fruit, cereal and cooked options.
Rooms are ot huge, but still plenty of space and value for money. Our had a brand new shower room which was great.
Would definately stay here again when in Sidmouth. Great place, location and value..

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crisp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Berwick House is conveniently located close to Sidmouth's lovely town centre and the fantastic seafront, so it's great if you want to explore on foot.
The owners of Berwick House were very friendly.
Everything was absolutely clean, the room was comfortable and spacious enough for two people with rather a lot of luggage, the bed was comfy; Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunkelblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews