We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place for doughnuts in the world!!”

Sidmouth Doughnut Deli
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Takeaway, serving Doughnuts, Waffles and Crepes. Hot drinks and cold drinks
Restaurant details
Description: Takeaway, serving Doughnuts, Waffles and Crepes. Hot drinks and cold drinks
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite place for doughnuts in the world!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I love Sidmouth Doughnut deli! Whenever im in town I visit! There is service with a smile, they are friendly,helpful,quick,cheap,tasty! They do amazing doughnuts dipped in White/Milk chocolate and sprinkles! And they arent too expensive, a great way to shut your children up! I think that the deli is very small but sells amazing food/drink for great prices!! I would recommend this to any one who likes doughnuts,marshmellows or Waffles!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJB2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TRULY SCRUMPTIOUS”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have never tasted such devine waffles, they literally melt in your mouth. The kids had one each, with melted chocolate sauce; they are quite big so I had a little bit of their's. I wished I had ordered one too.
They were made freshly in front of us in a waffle maker. We will be straight back to the Doughnut Deli when we next visit Sidmouth. YUM!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great addition to Sidmouth Seafront”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My only complaint about the Doughnut deli is that I am constantly tempted to go back..and back and back...the aroma of doughnuts is divine, staff are friendly, the place is spotlessly clean and the doughuts are reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnymiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The doughnuts were cooked fresh and the place was clean my only criticism was I had a small plastic cup empty and trying to hold on to 2 little ones and asked politely if they could put it in their bin to free up my hand no was the answer I nearly walked but for the possible assassination by my kids need to try a bit harder

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gwr9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab Little Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely fresh cooked doughnuts with pleasant staff. Visited on numerous occasion with my kids and always made a purchase.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidmouth Doughnut Deli also viewed

 
Sidmouth, Devon
Sidmouth, Devon
 

Been to Sidmouth Doughnut Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing