We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
Bohemia Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bohemia Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bohemia Villas
Private parking space next to the steps.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RossyFan
Bolton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful house in a nice part of Sidmouth, about fifteen minutes or so walk from the beach, perhaps a bit longer on the way back as it's uphill. It's modern, beautifully furnished and really well equipped. This is the first house we've rented which had actually every conceivable item we needed right down to a cafetière and a hairdryer. The layout is perfect, nice comfortable lounge a well equipped kitchen , two lovely bedrooms, a walk in shower in one and a private patio at the back which was the perfect spot to listen to Test Match Special on a warm summers day with a pot of tea, (or glass of wine).
I'd also like to add a mention too about the owner who is a delight to deal with. All our emails were replied to promptly and the booking process and access arrangements were so easy and hassle free.
This is possibly the best self catering property we've ever stayed at. I've no hesitation in recommending this property without a single reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: The hill up Peaslands Road!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. The walk up Peaslands Road compensates for the cream teas! We sometimes walk on Station Road which offers a gentler walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAN J
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent - warm, comfortable and beautifully furnished”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A charming house. The furniture and amenities are first class - modern and comfortable. Beds smart and comfortable. Beautiful towels. The owner was very helpful during the booking process and there was a fine welcome pack. Very warm and comfortable even in a cold February. Would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very convenient for us
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased the you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Bohemia Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple2020...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect warm family home”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks here with 2 adult and 1 small child.
This house has a warm, charming atmospher. and We very much enjoyed our stay.
House owner was also very lovely and helpful! We definitely recommend this house.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bohemia Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev A
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Don't tell everyone"”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a great week with 2 children in this jewel of a property. Everything is catered for so just bring some clothes!
Lovely walk down to the beach but just a bit of an uphill climb on the way home but at least we worked off the massive ice creams.
It is just the sort of property we would wish to own and we have re-booked for next year.
Just don't tell everyone otherwise it will be fully booked!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little patio garden was a gem, and everything was top quality
Liked least: leaving to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thank you so much your for your superb review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Sidmouth and of course Bohemia Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 and enjoying more ice creams!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnHudson
Stalbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class property, best we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very well equipped for a self catering holiday, everything is thought of to make it homely. Lovely private little garden that's a sun-trap, with good quality garden furniture supplied. The house is very tastefully furnished and lovingly cared for by the owners. Luisa and Paul are very attentive owners who take a personal interest in their guests requirements in order to make your stay special. Only a 20 minute walk from the house to the sea, it's situated in a quiet road, but still very close to the lovely town of Sidmouth. I would recommend this wonderful property to anyone without hesitation, it's immaculately clean, beautifully presented and a pleasure to stay in, which is why we keep returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We try to make the house inviting for our guests as we feel this is very important. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bohemia Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperstre...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant accommodation.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

2 Bohemia Villas is welcoming and very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The owner, Luisa is very friendly in communication and has equipped the villa with everything you could need. The position of the villa is very handy for the 'Byes', the town and the sea front is within walking distance. It has a small pleasant garden and the bonus of an allocated parking space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, facilities and position.
Liked least: Dining table with four chairs hampered access to some kitchen cupboards.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerbre...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely week in this lovely house. Good location, spotlessly clean, really well equipped, lovely garden and the bonus of a parking space. Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
We were so pleased you liked the house! Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing