We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class property, best we've ever stayed in”
Bohemia Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bohemia Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bohemia Villas
Private parking space next to the steps.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnHudson
Stalbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class property, best we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very well equipped for a self catering holiday, everything is thought of to make it homely. Lovely private little garden that's a sun-trap, with good quality garden furniture supplied. The house is very tastefully furnished and lovingly cared for by the owners. Luisa and Paul are very attentive owners who take a personal interest in their guests requirements in order to make your stay special. Only a 20 minute walk from the house to the sea, it's situated in a quiet road, but still very close to the lovely town of Sidmouth. I would recommend this wonderful property to anyone without hesitation, it's immaculately clean, beautifully presented and a pleasure to stay in, which is why we keep returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We try to make the house inviting for our guests as we feel this is very important. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bohemia Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperstre...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant accommodation.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

2 Bohemia Villas is welcoming and very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The owner, Luisa is very friendly in communication and has equipped the villa with everything you could need. The position of the villa is very handy for the 'Byes', the town and the sea front is within walking distance. It has a small pleasant garden and the bonus of an allocated parking space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, facilities and position.
Liked least: Dining table with four chairs hampered access to some kitchen cupboards.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerbre...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely week in this lovely house. Good location, spotlessly clean, really well equipped, lovely garden and the bonus of a parking space. Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
We were so pleased you liked the house! Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lardysque...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely splendid”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A gloriously well appointed and equipped house with everything one could wish for. Very comfortable. Lots of useful information and a very slick booking process. Friendly owners and a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: 15 minute walk to beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for booking with us! It is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home in a great location.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A beautifully furnished and excellently maintained property, providing an ideal base to explore Sidmouth and East Devon. Lovely to come back to after a day out. Would definitely consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your super comments. We have tried to make Bohemia Villas very comfortable and special for our guests.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you and the family returning. Many thanks for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNOR
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have visited this beautiful house a number of times and will continue to come back. It is a real home from home with added luxury.
The house has everything you could need and more, it is hard not to relax there.
The welcome pack on arrival was a real treat after the journey down.
There is a lovely garden at the rear of the house which is perfect for sitting and relaxing on an evening. There are a lot of lovely walks from the house, which can take you to either the town centre, sea front or to woods and walks by the riverside.
In sidmouth itself there are lots of lovely cafes and gift shops. The beach is beautiful and not in anyway commercialised. It is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.
On our last visit we were very lucky as we had 7 days of sunshine, we spent everyday outdoors on the beach but managed a visit to the donkey sanctuary which is well worth a visit then in the evening sat in the beautiful garden relaxing.
A lot of care and attention has been put into Bohemia villas and it shows. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts! Everything has been thought of.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Wow - thank you so much for your superb comments. We try to make the Welcome Pack special for our guests travelling such long distances. The walks are so numerous and extremely pleasant especially from the house - there are footpaths in every direction as you kindly mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you again with more fabulous weather! We really do appreciate your comments. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluecity2...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Luxury by the sea!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have stayed at Bohemia villas 4 times and have found it a home from home, reserved parking right outside and as soon as you walk in you experience all the best of a self catering home. Very clean and cosy, it has everything you need with all the little touches such as nice toiletries, pretty bed linen and even a little box of things you may have forgot to bring! Easy access to exeter and only 10-15 minutes walk from the lovely town of Sidmouth, Waitrose only a short drive plus Tesco/Co-op in the town. You are always welcomed with a lovely basket when you arrive, with tea/coffee and nice biscuits and a bottle of wine really makes the difference after a long journey. We travel from Kent and love this place we book at least a year in advance, back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very clean, special touches
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We have tried to make it a special holiday home so you will have very special memories of your time at Bohemia Villas. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Your repeat bookings are truely appreciated - thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing