We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graze

Graze
Ranked #20 of 78 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Graze is a relaxed dining and licensed coffee house. We are open daily for breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Our philosophy is simple, we believe in quality, local produce, where possible, cooked fresh! We offer locally roasted coffee and a range of Teapigs herbal teas, Wine, local beers and soft drinks. We are family friendly, welcoming children and well behaved dogs. We have baby changing facilities, children's menus, highchairs, toys and colouring to keep them entertained, while you relax and enjoy! There is a secluded courtyard garden to the rear, for sunny days!We also offer outside catering for any occasion, just ask!
Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

1st class quality food, good value for money. An innovative menu. An absolute must for a Sidmouth visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    51
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Devon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently had lunch in the new refurbished cafe after hearing of good reviews. We were not disappointed as the staff are welcoming and the menu creative. The soup was a nice consistancy and of great taste and the open sandwich was presented nicely and went down very well. We look forward to returning soon and have recommended to friends and family

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank admeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Another excellent meal"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have eaten at Graze a lot since they opened and everytime we are not disappointed. Breakfast, Lunch or Evening meal, you are always gauranteed a quality meal.
They cater for kids and all different dietry needs.
Very helpful staff, nothing too much trouble, and the two chefs, Nick and Damon,a Michelin Star awaits.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best food in Sidmouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just had another excellent breakfast!!!

The staff were friendly, well presented and showed exactly the right amount of attention.

The food as always was superb, the full English is a real treat, the bubble and squeak and black pudding is fantastic and the doorstep toast takes the meal to another level! My wife vegetarian wife thinks that the scrambled egg is the best she has ever tasted.

Although not as full as I've seen it previously, there was still a good amount of trade given the awful weather, showing just how popular this place has become.

I can't wait to visit again and I'd also like to try the monthly supper club. Please keep up the good work!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jabb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“SUNDAY LUNCH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a brilliant place. Olde Worlde but the service was exemplary and the Roast Lamb was succulent, the veg freshly cooked to order and the extra gravy, a welcome touch. Graze is only open for breakfast, lunch and afternoon teas. They do have a Supper Evening, the next one is on Saturday 20th April, where 2 courses are £21.95 and 3 courses are £25.00. They have the strap line "Relaxed Dining" and it was certainly that. We'll be back and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze also viewed

 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing