We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greasy Spoon”
Review of Sambati's

Sambati's
Ranked #50 of 80 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Greasy Spoon”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been there loads of times. A great greasy spoon cafe. All sorts of breakfasts and daily specials, always freshly cooked and filling. Not forgetting cakes with afternoon tea or morning coffee. Quality of the food is good and service friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naron, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SAMBATIS”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

nice place to enjoy a coffe by the gardens. Cheap and clean. I had a lovely lunch with my family.
It is always nice to come to sidmouth and enjoy the day. I recommend the place. staff very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yfelices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good basic home cooked food. Excellent value for money. Good selection of various breakfast from large full English down to bacon baps. Plenty of choice on the menu for lunch and cakes for morning coffee or afternoon tea. Friendly staff, what more do you want in a basic cafe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plopidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Devon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a nice lunch here and is a place that offers excellent value for money from a varied menu. The young lady who took our order was very polite and a credit to the business. The jacket potatoes went done very well and the full breakfast was good. Food was served in very good time and presented nicely. Good number of staff working to ensure a well run ship. Mug of tea only £1. Call in, you will enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank admeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really lovely, perfect place for all your refreshment needs”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I love visiting Sidmouth and have now found a super place to get, breakfast or lunch or to enjoy and a coffee and cake. We were lucky enough to enjoy some sunshine during our visit and sat outside the front. The breakfast are excellent, I had the omelette which came with lovely chips and peas. Everything is so well priced and beautifully home cooked and well presented.

I chatted to the lady who I believe runs the cafe and she told me about her family. Do find Sambati's if you visit Sidmouth, I am sure you will enjoy it.

How refreshing to find an individual, well run and well priced place to eat and drink in, we will definitely return. 10/10

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambati's also viewed

 

Been to Sambati's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing