We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cherry Tree”
other travelers have booked this property
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Spacious living area with views onto garden
Breakfast area in bay window
Separate dining area
Fully equipped sunny all electric kitchen
Modern en suite shower room
Shared gardens
Shared gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rpike246
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cherry Tree”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a relaxing break at Littlecourt Cottages away from the hurly burly of the present day. We are looking forward to returning next year and the hospitality of each and everyone there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Many thanks Jo for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jowolvo
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First family holiday in Sidmouth ”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've had many holidays in Sidmouth where we stayed with family. However, with a young boy in tow, we decided to stay at Cherry Tree cottage and we enjoyed our first family holiday together. Our 20month old had a great quality high chair and the cot provided wasn't the usual small travel cot but a normal full size one which was great as my son is tall! Comfortable furniture and opulent decor, it was a luxurious cottage with an amazing shower! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks Jo we're so pleased you enjoyed your first family holiday with us, your review is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“As always, absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Immaculately presented, beautifully equipped, centrally located, convenient for public transport to Exeter and further up the coast, set in lovely gardens. Wonderful hosts and staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you Keith for your review much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita W
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

An excellent holiday cottage in all ways - clean, very comfortable and well equipped.
A friendly welcome - truly home from home.
Close to sea front and all local amenities including cinema and theatre.
We will be back next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you Rita we're so pleased that you were happy with Cherry Tree Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry411
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous UK location, very, very much in demand, book early.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This our 4th visit and although we chose October, we enjoyed wonderful weather, and still discovered new walks stretching along The Jurassic Coastline
Several choices of cottages to chose from, surrounded by fabulous award winning gardens, manicured personally by the owners, a real pleasure to return whichever month you chose.
Sidmouth itself offers one the opportunity of enjoying a coastal resort which still maintains its
Victorian charm, but also offers a wide choice of excellent restaurants, bistros,and bars, coupled with a wide variety of shops to visit.
Difficult to fault any of the accomodation on offer, just like home from home, Really !!!
But, do do book early, to avoid disappointment, maybe consider 2018 as probably 2017 is already near to full.
Owners also offer short breaks subject to availibility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How can you choose, when in fabulous location, excellent accomodation, great hosts ???
Liked least: Returning home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thanks for you very kind review of Cherry Tree and also of Sidmouth. It's always a pleasure to welcome returning guests back to Littlecourt, much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger5826
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another lovely visit”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Relaxing and welcoming, cottage is excellent, cannot fault accommodation, one stay is never long enough look forward to returning next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Many thanks for your very kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baggies3
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brillant”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would recommend to any body great cottage clean well presented have little to criticise
Great gardens peaceful etc that good have booked for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty and custom and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing