We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Fully fitted electric kitchen
We supply a range of toiletries
Enjoy sitting in the garden
Shared gardens
Water feature in shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cjllbl
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The cottage is part of a larger listed property complex.The property is situated in a lovely garden setting. The cottage is furnished to a high standard.The location is in a quiet residential road yet within easy walking distance of the town & the seafront.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks for your review, much appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonian...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Five star accomodation Spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. We spent lots of time in the garden which surround the house - there are many shady nooks to sit in and take in the beautiful plants and the garden fountain. The location is perfect for taking a steady stroll into Sidmouth town centre.
I would say it’s no more than a 15 minute round trip to pick up the morning papers would definitely recommend. Geoffrey Selwyn and Hazel are so friendly and brilliant hosts nothing is too much trouble - we will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thanks Clare it’s nice to know that you had a great holiday we hope to welcome you again
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to None!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Arrived home today after a lovely week in Sidmouth staying at Littlecourt Cottages,self catering, a beautiful, peaceful oasis , home from home. Clean, tidy and very comfatable. Just a few minutes walk takes you to the centre of Sidmouths shopping area and Esplanade. Good centre for exploring further afield Lyme Regis 30 minute drive, National Trust property A la Ronde at Exmouth, 9 miles away, definite must see, alittle further is Fingle Bridge for those who enjoy a good walk with Castle Drogo near by, National Trust also. The underground Quarry Caves at Beer are worth a visit especially if you enjoy history, fleece ponchos supplied if not dressed warm! Beer itself worth a visit even if you don't fancy the caves. But you can stay in Sidmouth for the week and be perfectly happy. Selwyn and Geoffrey are the perfect hosts at Littlecourt, warm, friendly welcome, there if you need them , mum and I persuaded my dad to book for next year before we left!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thanks Samantha for your most welcome review, much appreciated. So glad you’ve rebooked for next year and we look forward to welcoming back. Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great week at Littlecourt!”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have recently returned from another great week's holiday at Courthaye Cottage, Littlecourt. Beautifully appointed and very comfortable, as always. Already looking forward to the next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thanks John so glad you all enjoyed your stay in Courthaye and so pleased you've booked for next year. Review much appreciated.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbankS...
South Devon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another wonderful week at Courthaye!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

W e love to stay at Courthaye for a relaxing spring break. The lovely period cottage is so perfectly kept and in an ideal, quiet road just a short walk to the local theatre, the esplanade and the shops and restaurants.

Commendable in every way!

Many thanks again to Selwyn and Geoff.

PS Have already booked for 2019!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in Courthaye. Your review is much appreciated, many thanks.We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is my 5th stay at Littlecourt Cottages and my second in Courthaye. The cottage is very homely and well equipped. This year we did not move outside Sidmouth and spent the entire week walking and relaxing in the cottage. We all thoroughly enjoyed pottering around the town and having coffee in one of the many coffee shops, particularly the one next to the church in Church St. and in Connault Gardens.
I am already looking forward to next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks Sue,so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyamel1...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Again”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thank you Selwyn & Geoffrey for another lovely stay in your first class accommodation very clean & spacious as always. Great week helped by some great weather which enabled us to do many of the coastal walks around this area. The only slight niggle was the lack of power from both showers in the bedrooms for some reason don’t think this was a problem last time we stayed. We love Sidmouth and would definitely recommend Littlecourt cottages the anybody else that wants to enjoy the delights Sidmouth has to offer. Hope to see you both soon. The Cosford family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you Richard for your kind review, and thanks for letting me know about the showers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlecourt.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing