We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Fully fitted electric kitchen
We supply a range of toiletries
Enjoy sitting in the garden
Shared gardens
Water feature in shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whyhaveco...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, well equipped cottage. Great location. Quiet but very close to the centre of town. Local amenities very close by. 5 mins walk to the beach. Very friendly, helpful owners. Good for families. Really enjoyed the break. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks we appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming,clean,comfortable and very welcoming”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed the cottage once more and have booked again as we enjoyed our stay so much. The welcome was warm and the cottage was spotless and very comfortable. Delightful gardens and handily placed for the town, theatre, and an easy walk to the seafront.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Many thanks Brian for your very kind review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless again”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We write a review every year, and this is no.12. There is nothing left to say other than to repeat our continued delight and enthusiasm for Littlecourt and hosts Selwyn and Geoffrey. Courthaye is for us perfect in a perfect setting. Usually we come in August, but this year it was a May visit. The weather in May was considerably better! But weather is only one feature of the constant pleasure of these visits to this cottage and this town..

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you David for your very kind review much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbankS...
South Devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Sidmouth at Courthaye”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a real pleasure to spend a Spring break in this delightful cottage where everything is of a very high standard. The garden is also beautifully maintained – the magnolia trees were magnificent.

The location on Seafield Road is a short walk down to the esplanade and to the shops. We also found through Tripadvisor excellent restaurants. We were fortunate to have sun and blue skies each day to see Sidmouth at its best.

The owners, Selwyn and Geoff are on site and were very helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filibuste...
Chile
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in southern England”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were in Magnolia Cottage for 6 weeks this winter. As a family we have traveled extensively and this place in by far one of best memories.Everything was perfect : the space, the cleaning,the comfortable furniture,the kitchen.Great location for us : 5 minutes from the school by car, 8 minutes from a supermarket walking ,10 minutes from the beach walking....Although we were in winter ,we could enjoy the beautiful garden and even better was the kindness of the owners...
From far away we say thanks and will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyrhing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
It was our pleasure to look after you. So pleased that you were happy with Magnolia Cottage. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thanks Lesley, it's always a pleasure to see you and Phillip and appreciate you coming back time and again to Courthaye Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing