We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, but lovely atmosphere”

Pea Green Boat Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Pea Green Boat sits on Sidmouth esplanade overlooking the sea. Relaxed seaside eating is what you can expect.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small, but lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Although quite small, there is a lovely atmosphere at the Pea Green Boat, Its easy to miss as its tucked away on the seafront in Sidmouth. There was an excellent range of cuisine on the menu, including English and Meditteranean. Also a very good selection of wines and beers available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    185
    57
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked this place because of the great reviews. I can not say enough good things about the food and the service.
4 of us went on Sunday lunch time. We had the fish cakes and grilled goats cheese crostini to start. both so very good.
I had the Lucky Luciano pizza and as it is one thing I always go for this was by far the best ever.
My mum had the pork escalopes and the other 2 had the burger all so very good.
We all said we will be back to work our way thought the menu. I cant see anything being not great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blaze456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
“Great find in sleepy Sidmouth”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, (good thin base pizza), interesting wine choice and amazing service. It's amazing to find somewhere like this is a very traditional seaside town. Stunning views over the beautiful beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParisCoffeeGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A must on your visit to Sidmouth”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here one cold and quiet Monday evening and were so glad we did.

We were the only people in as it was the week after half term but it did not feel uncomfortable. The food was lovely and the music and atmosphere was perfect for the restaurant. I would travel to sidmouth again just to eat here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Food but a little cramped”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

3 of went there for lunch on a FRiday. Good friendly service and food was lovely I had the Fish cakes as di another and the other Fish of the Day, very, very nice. For pud tow of us went for Cheesecake and one th Chocolate Tart, again very very nice. Good value for money and fills you up. Only reason I dont give 5* for everything is it's a bit cramped or space, other than that Fives Stars all round.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pea Green Boat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pea Green Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing