We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant”

The Cinnamon Tree Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 80 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a very good authentic Indian restaurant. Very good and efficient staff, if you like Indian food go for it. Fresh and excellent. We have eaten here several times and look forward to the next time. Choose wisely if you are on a budget, can appear pricey but well worth it, hence the 5 star rating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    62
    28
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Come In!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My partner and I ate here recently and enjoyed chicken and king prawn tikka with steamed rice and a veg curry. The service was efficient and friendly and food served quickly. There is a choice of wines and beers. It is next door to the Radway cinema if you fancy eating before or after a film. The food was tasty and fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiningDuoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Love The Cinnamon Tree, food lovely been now a couple of times on our breaks in Sidmouth. Service really good and staff very helpful. We will be back!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosemary48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband, brother and myself had various chicken, vegetable and rice dishes, all very tasty, well presented with excellent service. staff extremely efficient and friendly. Next time my husband and I are in the UK will definitely visit again. All dishes reasonably priced and servings very generous .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanFahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a Large Family Get Together”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is not the cheapest Indian in the world but the quality of the food is fantastic, with excellent service aswell. If you're in Sidmouth and fancy a curry this is a must visit!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HatfieldBandit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cinnamon Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cinnamon Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing