We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constant high quality”

Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Award Winning Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop is located in the only department store in the town. It offers morning coffee, light lunches, special menus, afternoon and cream teas with a full waiting service. Food is prepared from locally sourced fresh produce and home-made whenever possible.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Another year and back to Sidmouth, things have altered in the world but Fields continues to deliver. My benchmark for service and quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DickyTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for writing a second review of our Coffee Shop. It was a pleasure to welcome you back!

We are delighted to hear that the high standards that you have come to expect were still in place!

We look forward to seeing you in another year, if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 284 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

If tradition is what you occasionally seek, then Fields Tea Room is a must. Waitresses in traditional black dresses, white pinafores and hats will provide you with a selection of snacks, sandwiches and cakes in a style that has all but disappeared from the current day.

Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give Field Coffee Shop a delightful review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your traditional experience with us, where service is as it used to be (and should be still!)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

You are always made to feel welcome, tables are always clean and food very good

Thank Sidmoutg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for leaving an excellent review for Fields Coffee Shop. We are delighted to hear that you are always made to feel welcome. Our staff genuinely enjoy engaging with our customers.

Cleanliness is of high importance to us and we aim to produce consistently high quality food.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Visited Field's on recommendation of Trip Advisor contributors. We weren't disappointed. If you enjoy stepping back to a time of waitresses dressed in black with crisp white aprons (a la Lyons Corner House Tea Rooms) then you will love Field's. The staff were efficient but friendly and chatty. Menu included sandwiches, savories and a varied selection of cakes and scones all served in a nice setting. Give it a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnpatricia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOSCJ, Public Relations Manager at Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for leaving a positive review on here for our Coffee Shop. Trip Advisor works! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope that you will visit us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have visited this shop for several years now and always mamanged to miss the coffee shop. This year we visited several times. It is accessible by a lift situated on left of main doors to the shop.The staff are all delighfully- dressed in quaint costumes. Their service is, as for the whole of the store, first class. Food is reasonably priced and offers a good choice of menu for light lunches and teas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avisanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOSCJ, Public Relations Manager at Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for your 5* review following your recent visit to Fields. We are delighted that you have discovered our Award Winning Coffee Shop!

For those that haven't yet discovered Fields Coffee Shop, our waiting staff are dressed in traditional black with white aprons and we aim to give you service that used to be common place (you are served at your table)!

We're delighted that you have visited several times and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Sidmouth, Devon
 

Been to Fields of Sidmouth Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing