We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOSTS”
Review of Brookfields B&B

Brookfields B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brookfields B&B
Ranked #20 of 33 Sidmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2010

ROSEMARY & DAVID, were excellent hosts,extremely welcoming,they made us feel like one of the family,if your idea, of an ideal home from home is bed and breakfast in an idillic location,then this is the place to go,would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

Travelled down with a disabled friend for 4 days, have still not recovered from the breakfasts! Excellent facilities for those in wheelchairs, nothing was too much trouble for the owners, even the big dog is friendly and helpful, was an excellent stay and i would recomend it to anyone!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andyhbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The place is magnificent. Lovely house, immaculate rooms, beds SO comfortable we nearly lost forever two of our friends, and the warmth, generosity, hospitality and TLC with which David and Rosemary run it is second to none.

I'm 43 years old, and stopped in a lot of hotels and bed and breakfasts over the years, but never been so overwhelmed by the loveliness of the people who run it.

I miss them already, and am DEFINITELY going back. Thank you, you made my time their feel better than being at home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andythepoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We can’t recommend Brookfields too highly. It has lovely views and is situated down a quiet country lane with secure parking. Our bedroom and en suite was equipped with everything you need; a really comfortable bed with high quality towels and linen, plus a digital TV.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival with tea, freshly baked scones, cream and home made jam. You can use the lounge and TV or sit on their sunny patio as long as you like. Breakfast is served when you want it and is all you could ask for.
All this and just a short distance from the sea and the city of Exeter.
David and Rosemary really made us welcome to their home and they deserve every success.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This B&B is certainly one of the best we have stayed at, on our arrival we were welcomed witha lovely 'Devonshire Tea' with freshly baked scones and home made jam plus a walnut & coffee cake. The owners David and Rosemary could not have done any more for us - it really was like home from home. This B&B is highly recommended, fantastic food and lots of it! Thanks for looking after us we all had a great week away. Jeff. Carol, Norren & Fred.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JethroKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We visited with 2 children, they had a twin room next to our lovely queensize double room. Both rooms were lovely and clean, very, very comfortable with thick soft towels, tea making facilities and biscuits also a tv. Outside were swings and slide and the children were offered use of the lounge tv if they got up early. Very welcoming couple with a large but friendly dog.
Breakfast choice was extensive, the children's favourite cereals, fromage frais, home-made jams and a fantastic cooked breakfast - great coffee.
Nothing was too much trouble, we will certainly be returning.
Definately recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToffTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Our family came from Finland to see Devon. We enjoyed a pleasant five days stay at Brookfields Bed & Breakfast. The place is comfortable, rooms are beautifully furnished and beds are comfortable. Rosemary and David were the perfect hosts, we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great!

Nelihenkinen perheemme oli jo pitkään unelmoinut matkasta Devoniin ja se toteutui viime kesänä. Majoituimme 5 päivän ajan viihtyisässä Brookfields Bed & Breakfastissa. Huoneet on sisustettu kauniisti, vuoteet ovat mukavat. Rosemary ja David ovat hurmaavan sydämellisiä ihmisiä, ja upeita kokkeja: aamiainen oli herkullinen.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siskotytto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
4 mi away
Buckley Farmhouse
Buckley Farmhouse
#1 of 4 in Sidbury
89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel
#8 of 13 in Sidmouth
939 reviews
3.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sid Valley Country Hotel
2.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
478 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfields B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfields B&B

Address: Brookfields Venn Ottery Road | Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth EX10 0BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sidmouth
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury in a quiet yet central setting very close to pub restaurants, public transport and attractions. We cater for all ages, including the elderly, disabled and young families. WiFi, fax and printer services available. We offer a very personalised service with breakfast when you want it. Play area for children, cream teas included, use of lounge and facilities for the disabled. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brookfields B&B Sidmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing