We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, cosy house, perfectly positioned.”
other travelers have booked this property
Dacha - a well equipped comfortable base for a relaxing holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dacha - a well equipped comfortable base for a relaxing holiday.
Double bedroom with hotel standard bed and bedding and room for a travel cot (available). Double bedroom with hotel standard bed and bedding and room for a travel cot (available).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dacha - a well equipped comfortable base for a relaxing holiday.
Double bedroom with hotel standard bed and bedding and room for a travel cot (available).
Double bedroom with hotel standard bed and bedding and room for a travel cot (available).
Twin beds can be zipped and linked into a double. Hotel standard bed and bedding.
Twin beds can be zipped and linked into a double. Hotel standard bed and bedding.
Twin beds zipped and linked into a double. Hotel standard bed and bedding.
Single bed with adult 'roll-out' bed and mattress underneath. Hotel standard beds and bedding.
Single bed with adult 'roll-out' bed and mattress underneath. Hotel standard beds and bedding.
Living room with fireplace and 49 inch 4K smart television.
Living room with fireplace and 49 inch 4K smart television.
Dining Area seats six around an extendable table.
Well-equipped modern kitchen.
Family bathroom with full size toilet, sink, bath and shower. Heated towel rail and underfloor.
Family bathroom with full size toilet, sink, bath and shower. Heated towel rail and underfloor.
Family bathroom with full size toilet, sink, bath and shower. Heated towel rail and underfloor.
South-facing courtyard equipped with seating and tables for six.
Dacha and Dacha Two - both on this website.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonSwim...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, cosy house, perfectly positioned.”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is furnished & decorated to an extremely high standard, much nicer than we expected & so comfortable. And it was such a nice touch to leave us a cream tea! Lovely bedrooms, lounge & very posh bathroom. It's perfectly located, just 2 or 3 minutes from the shops & about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Sidmouth is a lovely town, nicely looked after & with a slightly upmarket feel to it. I'm sure we'll be back to stay at Dacha again. Many thanks! Simon, Eleanor, James (age 10) & Liberty (age 8).

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you, Simon, Eleanor, James and Liberty, for giving of your time to write such an encouraging review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Sidmouth, and especially that you found Dacha comfortable and cosy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S
2 reviews
“Great little hideaway”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was an excellently appointed and wonderfully positioned three bedroom house. Quiet but very close to the lovely town of Sidmouth.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you for giving your time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed Dacha, and will be pleased to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markdiv
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful decoration, very homely, kitchen amazingly equipped, lovely bathroom and towels, couldnt fault anything. Cleanliness amazing and the best nights sleep ever in a holiday accomodation. Location just a few steps from the high street.
The only downside is parking but you get to walk along the beautiful seafront to the car park, which i enjoyed, so not really a downside.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Dacha and especially glad you had good nights' sleep. We invested in hotel-quality beds so our guests are well-rested to enjoy their holiday to the full.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilac123
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Holiday Let 1st Class”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Dacha for 2 weeks with our 3 children and WOW what a lovely, first class home. The hosts have equipped Dacha with everything you could possibly need and we were made to feel so welcome on arrival. The kitchen has a range of electrical items for home cooking from a slow cooker to a coffee machine. The beds are super dreamy and the home is super clean. The beach & shops are a stones throw away all adding to a completely relaxing & comfortable holiday in Sidmouth, Devon. Thank you Tatiana & Nicholas for helping our stay in Devon to be that extra bit more memorable. We will be back to see you again. Joanne, Phil & Family

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you, Joanne, Phil and Family, for your encouraging review. We were delighted you entrusted your holiday to us and we are pleased you enjoyed Dacha. We have striven to make it comfortable, relaxing and carefree and we are glad this is how you found it. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Tatiana and Nicholas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing