We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Holliday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holliday”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

2nd visit for us this year. We wanted to return firstly because we enjoyed our first visit so much and secondly because we felt there was a lot more to explore in the area. Kokopelli is a lovely cottage, everything provided to make it home from home. Very comfortable and clean. It is so peaceful and the perfect place to relax. Situated on the edge of the Donkey Sanctuary , we visited everyday and walked a different route each time, very dog friendly, our dog loved it. Lots of lovely walks in the area.
We visited Sidmouth (10 mins drive away) , Lyme Regis , Budleigh Salterton all lovely coastal towns. Still lots to explore so already looking to book again next year , we'll be back !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thanks Debra - we keep finding different places to go and so many things at different times of the year . We look forward to your next visit .
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJS444
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cosy, spacious, homely, high spec cottage with all mod cons and facilities. Set in a great location, next to the donkey sanctuary and within easy access of lovely walks and beaches. Would highly recommend and we would love to return here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thanks Kate . Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncruzin
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Kokopelli with our three cockapoos and had a great time, a very peaceful location.
Dog walks around the Dinkey Sanctuary right on the doorstep.
Kokopelli is well appointed and we particularly liked the privacy with it being located on the edge of the holiday cottage site.
Jacqui contacted us to make sure we were fine.
We made use of the barbecue when the weather good.
We left after a very relaxed week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks Marc -glad you had a great time . We think our cottage has the best spot on the site and like the privacy as well as lots of space . We especially love cockapoos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyb110
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for a nice peaceful stay.”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quiet setting ideal for humans and dogs with great walks.Nearby is the local donkey sanctuary which is set in lovely grounds and has over 200+ donkeys.
A recently updated cafe area has beautiful views, Serving a decent breakfast.The cottage has all the things you would expect and is in excellent condition.Local pubs nearby, car or taxi needed.Sidmouth not far away with some great shops.Great place to chill out will be recommending to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Andy we are very happy you had a great time and hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfieboy6...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with such peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was an excellent find - and dog friendly too! Everything in the cottage was very tasteful and everything had been thought of. The kitchen was lovely and modern, and the lounge area was perfect for watching the wildlife from the comfort of the relaxing sofa. The beds were extremely comfy and the shower was lovely and hot. All in all a perfect cottage for 4 people who relish a bit of peace and quiet - deffo recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for your kind review. We are very happy that you loved our cottage . We have just added new Wi-Fi as well .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wobblewib...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dog friendly holiday home”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment we walked through the door we knew we were going to love our time at Kokopelli.

The cottage is a lovely spacious, modern holiday home ideally situated for exploring the Devon and Dorset coast.

It has an open plan living room, dining area and kitchen with doors out from both the kitchen and living room onto the patio. All rooms have plenty of natural light and are tastefully decorated with good quality furniture and seaside pictures and ornaments, which give you that feeling of being away from it all on holiday.

Kokopelli is on a corner plot with plenty of grounds to the side and back, ideal for playing a game of frisbee or football, and for the dog to have a good sniff about without worrying about passing cars. You are close enough to the other cottages should you wish to be sociable with the neighbours, but there’s enough space next to the cottage to keep yourselves to yourselves if that’s what you prefer. The patio had sun all day and we enjoyed a couple of barbecues whilst we there too.

Communication from the owners, right from the point of enquiry, was excellent and we were provided with a wealth of information, including some nice walks and doggy friendly places to go, so that we could make the most of our holiday.

I am sure we will be back and will definitely recommend Kokopelli to our friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you Rachel - what a lovely review - I think you summed up kokopelli fabulously. We really hope to see you again
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBS1970
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal base to explore”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated next to the donkey sanctuary this bungalow offers excellent spacious living for our family including our dog
The accommodation is well equipped and decorated to a high standard and has doors opening out to large private grass area.
We found this an ideal base to explore the local area of Sidmouth, exmouth and Lyme Regis
There are plenty of walks to be found and the donkey sanctuary nearby is excellent for our dog and our little boy
We would recommend this property and the owners seem friendly and informative
Thank you for our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Hi Nigel . Glad you really enjoyed our cottage and the local area . We love it when our guests have had a nice time .
Thank you
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing